The potential of a grapevine agricultural plot in Sesimbra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Inês, I am originally from Lisbon. I lived abroad for many years (in the US, and Australia, and Prague, for a shorter period) and I returned home 3 years ago, together with my Australian dog, very ready to set down roots and finally stay. I bought this plot of agricultural land that had grapevines already planted and some fruit trees. For the last couple of years, I've been learning to maintain the plants (pruning, etc.) and how to make wine. I am also trying to improve the space to try to realise as much of its potential as I can (it has a lot of it!). There is now a deck where the bell tent is set which looks out into the valley, and there was already a kitchen type area (that really needs some work). The plot is located in an agricultural reserve, in a beautiful coastal area. You can walk to Lagoa de Albufeira for a swim, and take a short drive to Meco, or Sesimbra.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can certainly help you with Portuguese. There is lots to know about grapevines, and I can teach you what I have learned about their upkeep and wine making. In exchange, I'd be very happy to learn what you bring in agricultural knowledge and - perhaps especially - I'd love to learn how to do DIY projects.
    I am a philosophy researcher. If that interests you, we can certainly chat.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help is related to the improvement and maintenance of the space. A priority, for example, will be to set more fence around the plot and remove the trash that has been used for this purpose. There will also be tasks related to improvement of the space (i.e., building a wooden structure for the kitchen area) and agricultural: help me create a veggie spot (safe from the always hungry dog), weed between the vines, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The plot is 3,000 square meters and fairly isolated from the main road. It has a deck at the top, looking out into the valley, where the bell tent is located. Inside the tent, there is a couple's bed, and there are two lawn stretchers to relax. As volunteers, you may stay in the tent, or in your van (if you have one). This is ideal for a couple or two friends who would like to have their own space and privacy (as I do not live in the property).
    There is a dry toilet, and one of the first projects will be to install an outside shower bucket.
    There is no wifi provided, but there is network access (via your own devices and plans).
    You may bring your dog, though it's important it would get along with mine - Myla is okay with all small dogs, and all male dogs. She is testy - and dominant - with large female dogs (though these usually just require a longer and controlled introduction).

    On the days we schedule to do tasks, I will bring food so we can eat together, before and after our tasks. I am not strictly a vegetarian, but I don't need much meat. If you are vegetarian or vegan, I'll be happy to accommodate. Ironically, I don't drink.
    I do have my own work besides the plot, so you will have lots of independent time - I can point to the way to some beautiful places you can explore.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a beautiful location, which has a bit of everything: lagoon, sea, countryside. There are plenty of opportunities for exploring: cabo espichel, sesimbra, meco, lagoa de albufeira, and for different activities - surfing, other watersports including kitesurfing or windsurfing in the lagoon, hiking, biking, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    At the moment, there is not a flat surface within the plot accessible by a gate that you could park a campervan (this could be a potential project), but there are areas outside the plot, by the gate, that you can certainly park your van.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a large female dog. She is friendly with all small dogs and all male dogs. She is quite dominant (she is large and strong) and can be initially aggressive with other large female dogs. If you have a large female dog, please let me know so we can chat about it first.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935443343896