Help a young family around the home and with the kids north of Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Young family looking for an extra pair of hands. We've reached that busy time of life chasing a toddler and would love to actually have some time with the kids to relax/enjoy. It seems to be go go go at present and we don't want to miss remembering the kids at this age 😎

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am Australian and my husband is English but also fluent in German and French. We love showing people around or giving ideas of lovely day trips. If we find the right person/people we would also be willing to loan the car for use on weekends. My family grew up with droves of exchange students so would be lovely to have different cultures under our roof again. Beautiful spots to consider in our doorstep... Moreton Island, Fraser Island, Mount Cootha, South bank, Gold Coast... The list is endless!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a young family of dad, mum and three kids (8, 6 and 22 months) who live in a large house north of Brisbane. I know we are biased but I'd describe our kids as super easy, happy kids who are probably a bit fed up with overworked parents :). The home is an idyllic location with train access to Brisbane city, a lovely local 'village' to explore and endless beach front walks. We are looking for a single lady who can help out care for our youngest child two days per week whilst we are both at work. You can take her out to the museam, local parks whatever you like really so as long as she is cared for well, fed and given a nap during the day :). Our current workawayer is helping with some laundry/week, ironing and cooking. The rest of the time will pretty much be free for you to plan local trips / adventures independently or we can take you on day trips etc as we have done with previous workawayers. We are relatively new to workaway but had a fantastic first experience felt like we added an extra member to our family. Ideally if it is a good 'fit' between worker and and us and ideally (but not essential) some experienced caring for a young child you can stay as long as you like. There are no strict time frames though but minimum of one month and Start as soon as you can, as my new job starts mid May 🤞

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Like a self contained flat downstairs - Queen bed, private room, own kitchen and bathroom. We live upstairs. Photos are of your area 😊. Oh and the pool and yard are divine in summer. We will provide linen, etc so all you need bring clothes and toiletries.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Highly sought after area to live! Lots of lively local bars, restaurants and parks to explore all within walking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    8 hours per day/ days per week + occasional babysitting

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935125581747