We love to host and meet new people and share experiences at our sustainable farm in Durnten, Switzerland.

Country

Suiza

521 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the German part of Switzerland in an old farmhouse built in 1732. We would love to host and meet new people and share experiences at our farm. We are Anna and Markus and we’ve been married nearly three decades. Our son is studying and is working with us part time. Our daughter is working as a nurse in a hospital in Zurich. She visits us every other few weeks so hopefully you will meet her too. Markus is a farmer and I, Anna a trained gardener. We also have two sweet and lovely cats as part of our household.

    We receive a lot of requests so please only write if you have a review on workaway (or similiar platforms) and please describe in a few sentences how your skills match to our work profile - see "Type of help".

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about typical Swiss farm life and sustainable living. Anna is a passionate gardener and will share with you her knowledge of herbs, veggies, trees and flowers. Markus has been a farmer all his life and he can teach you all you need to know about working with cows and preparing the land such as building fences and preparing firewood.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We always need help on the farm. Between April and October, we are busy with seeding, garden work, weeding, picking and storing fruits. Our cows love to eat apples so we feed them a share of the harvest. Furthermore you will help us sort and cut fruits and vegetables, baking (we like to make our own bread), preparing meals and help with other tasks in the household such as cleaning, washing and making the dishes. Note that the work tasks vary depending on the season. We are looking for people with good physical condition because work can be demanding but we are offering a variety of tasks every day. You do not work on weekends so it’s yours to do as you please and of course you have spare time in the afternoon.

    We are passionate about fresh food and healthy eating so we mostly eat vegetables, fruits, eggs and beef from our gras feed cows. We like to know where our food comes from and that it is produced in a sustainable way. We provide three meals a day and can offer vegetarian but no vegan food.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely, bright and spacious bedroom with full garden view waiting for you. It has a standard double bed and a spacious cabinet. You have your own bathroom on the same floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you may sunbathe in the garden, go for walks and hikes in the surrounding hills and forests and the nearby Alps. You can go for a swim or bike around Lake Zurich or on one of the numerous single trails around our place. Public transportation will get you to lovely Rapperswil (30'), Zurich (45') or Lucerne (1h40') in short time. So there is plenty to discover!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 928645845823