Come join us at our ranch in Barrow Bay Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    744

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The ranch is a smaller hobby farm in Barrow Bay Ontario. We have horses and cows and and large garden. And mostly just alot of small odd jobs that need done. We are looking for anyone Any age that thinks they can help us out. Im currently 5 1/2 months pregnant and due in August an my boyfriend is recovering from an accident. We are looking for longer term helpers. Minimum 1 week stay, but 2 months is better we require help from the end of april till November.
    Mostly vegetarian and whole foods diet. we do eat some meat and processed food).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to see one of the most beautiful places Canada has to offer, swim is some cool places. Hike a famous trail. Be part of our knit community. And will spend much of your time outside, often a certain shift happens in us when we are in nature. Both work and play take place out side here. Even some of our meals out side. We will be forever thankful to those of you who choose to help us out. This is an opportunity you don't want to miss. So many us have forgotten what is like to work the land. Time to get back to your roots

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we are Looking for hard working, self starting, people who are good listeners. You will be required to run a chain saw, weed wacker, build fences, garden, need to be able to lift 25 lbs. Experience in these areas is considered a great assest as well as an ability to run a tractor. Experience in construction an asset. Experience with animals an asset, you must be calm around horses (we have 6) and around cattle (50 head) and other animals. None are inside. Also volunteers are required to help with daily chores and general maintence. Our volunteers work a single 5 hour shift 7am-12pm and 1-pm-6pm 5 days a week.

    depending on the amount of volunteers or style of work occasionally a later shift may be Required.

    May occasionally need to help with cooking and cleaning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bunk style in house shared bathroom with other work away'ers as well as the people who rent from us. And an eat in style kitchen. If your a couple ask about accomadation for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When your not working explore the beautiful bruce peninsula. The 4th top tourist destination in Canada is only 30 minutes away! Tobermory has much to offer, scuba diving for ship wrecks or stay dry with a glass bottom boat tour. Many your shops and restaurants. Lots of great beaches and hiking. Our property edges up on a creek, and is a 5 minute walk to little lake or the beautiful bruce trail and a 15 minute bike ride to town, beach, diner, cofee shop, ice cream, and famous cliff side where rock climbers from around the world come.

    Side note: work boots and gloves required as well as safety glasses. -please bring them
    You can purchase all these items close by after arrival if nesscary.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 926149799114