Vegetable Garden and enjoy nature and parks in Garzon Huila , Colombia

Country

Colombia

191 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1201

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 34 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please take into account that this volunteer position required to be 25 years old or above. Thank you!
    Do not apply if you are under 25. Thank you for understanding.🙂

    Hello! My name is Ivonne Im 40 years old; since Agust 21/2021 we move into a small town called Garzon Huila and it is know as the soul of Huila!! I live with my almost 8 year old daughter Sophia! And our new life style needs help with several projects and also with teaching Sophi any language that you speak, art crafts, painting, she also has a small keyboard that she would like to learn how to play.

    At the surounds of this town you can find the beauty of nature and clean air, you can do your own projects and enjoy around. You can visit San Agustin archeological park, Tatacoa Desert, Magdalena Strait, Waterfalls, Rivers and enjoy all the different traditional food and get to know the culture of this beautiful town and people.

    We are also interested in starting community gardens. Taking advantage of front small yards.

    The projects that we would like to start are:

    Possible Chicken House for eggs and own meat supply
    Vegetable Garden
    Herbal Garden
    Artisan Bakery, Pastry, pizza, canning and dehydrating food

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At Garzon you can enjoy of all the traditional places this little town have, like restaurants, cafes, etc and enjoy the beauty of nature that suround us!

    You will be very appreciated here.

    Even though food prices and all has rise, you being a foreign will need little money for tourism because dollar is being payed at a really high rate.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is a call to all nature lovers that fit for the projects and also side with this professions like: cooks, bakers, elemetary teachers, eco builders, handyman/woman, crafts with wood / sowers / harvesters, Artists. Main we would like some one that can lead us into growing a Vegetable garden from scratch :)

    this is not a party house. No smoking. No drinking. we could do a get together and have some drinks but not get wasted.


    We expect Workawayers might be able helping also with:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking family meals
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Run errands
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Painting walls/murals
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Typing and printing.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Looking for material online
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ General housekeeping like cleaning, dusting, washing patio, sweeping and moping floor, wash dishes, laundry.
    *Baby sitting

    The projects that we would like to start are:

    Posibble Chicken House for eggs and own meat supply
    Vegetable Gardens
    Corn crops
    Herbal Garden
    Artisan Bakery and Pastry

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    bed in no private room, shared shower, toilet and sink. You will be able to use kitchen and its appliances and common areas in the house, washer, hangers, etc..

    You must provide your own toiletries and personal care. We can talk about supplying food.

    wifi,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Practice Spanish language, Try amazing food and sightseeing. Get involved with locals!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923353197381