Aupair in the beautiful area of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic!

Country

Dominicana, República

223 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/12/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey! We are looking for an Aupair to join our family to help look after our beautiful baby girl - Allison, who is almost 4 months old.
    My name is Chris and I am from the UK and my wife Katherine is from here - Santo Domingo. We run a hostel in the city and have guests from all over the world.
    We are located right in the tourist area - the Zona Colonial so there are plenty of things to do with some great nightlife. Although there is no beach in the city it is easy to get them by bus - this takes around 45 minutes.
    On your days off we encourage you to explore this beautiful island. You can go pretty much anywhere in your two days off.
    In return you will get a bed in a shared room, 3 meals a day and drinks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be living in a hostel so its great place to meet other like minded people from all over the world. If you are looking to learn Spanish it is a great starting point.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone that is relaxed, easy going.
    You will help 5 days a week and almost always have your two days off in a row. You will be helping Katherine with the basic day to day routines for Allison. Bathing, dressing, changing nappies etc and also accompanying Katherine on trips out and about with Allison.
    We have a cleaner and a cook so these duties are taken care of however there might be times where some light duties are required. Hours are spread out through the day - mostly split between morning and evening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our staff room with 3 other members or in a dormitory room with guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Its a beautiful country with so much to do. The buses are really good and pretty cheap - The longest bus ride is around 4 - 5 hours to get to the other side of the island and costs around $8. Santo Domingo has good night life and is very cultural. If you like dancing then you will love it. There are always concerts or events going on.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922931963442