Help Out on Our Beautiful and Historic Ship Near San Francisco, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

342 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Brian and Jess are searching for a responsible and detail oriented (and WONDERFUL!) person (or possibly a couple) to help us with 20 hours per week of varnishing, painting and odd jobs, towards the care of our historic vessel. You will have the opportunity to learn about the care and maintenance of a steel vessel with wood detailing as well as experience life on the water. We prefer someone who is experienced working with tools and enjoys doing physical tasks.

    In exchange, we offer free room and food for you to cook your meals (some meals will be cooked by the host). The boat is docked at Willow Berm Marina in Isleton California which is a beautiful location and not too far from the Bay Area San Francisco as well as Sacramento. There are lots of great areas to explore you can borrow our bike or our blow up kayak. You can watch the wildlife and amazing sunsets from the deck. The marina is a friendly, safe and quiet environment.

    The boat is very large so there is lots of space and it does not move very much when docked so you don't have to worry about seasickness. The helper would have their own cabin space and bathroom and share the kitchen and living spaces.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about life on a historic vessel in a central bay area location.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    20 hours per week of varnishing, painting and odd tasks towards the care of our historic vessel which is our home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cabin with bed and sink and closet. Bathroom with shower not far away from the room. Shared kitchen and living room. Fairly quiet and peaceful once you get used to the noise the boat ropes make. :-)
    The boat has a lot of comforts of home such as laundry and dishwasher and wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to do locally such as hikes, boating and bike rides and exploring towns and cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 921837768867