1 / 3

Help with general property maintenance, on our island paradise, near Taree, Australia

  • Australia
  • 25 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12/08/2020

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    At home is Shar, a full time teacher and well travelled mother of two. Her son, Jasper, lives at home, and daughter, Amani, is at university in Sydney but visits home often.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our property is situated in the Manning Valley; you will experience both the Australian coastal and rural lifestyle. The property is located on an island that is private boat access only and just within the mouth of the river with the ocean and beach just a short boat ride away. Our property is approximately 40 acres in size however you can enjoy beautiful walks across the crown land and through gorgeous forest to gain access to the ocean entrance. The island offers amazing wildlife; wallabies, echidna, bandicoot and an abundance of birds to watch. Often you will see dolphins swim past and there are breeding sites close by for "little terns". You will learn a lot about the beauty and challenges of island life!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need people to be able to help with general property maintenance i.e. mowing, gardening, and cleaning. At the moment, we need help with cutting down some large bamboo and a small building project. The property is located on an island that is (private) boat access only. We will familiarize you with the outboard etc and you will have the use of a boat.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a traditional Australian Farmhouse. 3 bedrooms/ 2 bathrooms. You will have a bedroom (double bed) and the use of all facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You're welcome to stay on the island in time off or can travel to local towns such as Old Bar, Wallabi Point, Taree, Forster, Harrington, Crowdy Head and Port Macquarie all within 20mins - 1 hour away . To do this however you will need your own transport as there are no public transport services.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917663797839

Fotos

Comentarios