Experience life on our beautiful farm and help with the veggie garden and animals in Heilbron, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four living on our farm. Me (Wilna) turning 60 but the spirit of a 30 year old, my husband (Wouter) is 68, who is patient and kind. We both still enjoy working hard on our farm. Our son and his wife live on the same property (Fritz and Nicolene). Nicolene works in the town nearby and Fritz mostly runs the day to day oppperations on the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying with us travelers will experience what farmlife if like in South Africa, you will get some first hand experience dealing with all kinds of animals. Wilna (an ex-techear) will also be glad to teach you sokme Afrikaans, or South African history.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live on a beautiful farm outside a small town called Heilbron, in the Freestate. Where an extra pair of hands is always welcome. On our farm, we love to garden (including our veggie garden), we have a lovely venue where we cater for weddings and all kinds of functions. We are home to eight dogs, and five cats ( who are all part of the family). We would love to welcome you into our home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have a choice of staying in the main house with us, or in a cottage called "Meerkat-Gat" which is on the same property but separate from us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is about 150km from Johannesburg, where travelers usually arrive, we will be more than happy to share all the local attractions with our guests. You might also have the opportunity to join us when we visit our Game farm in the greater Kruger.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are on a farm and have ample space for a camper.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917155927934