Help at an English language camp in Payakumbuh, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2978

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 22 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I am Jefri from West Sumatera, Payakumbuh city. The city where I born and grow. The wether is really perfect to me, it is not hot and cold. When I open main door, I can see a Sago Mountain and transportations past away because my house at the main street. I live with my lovely wife, Aissy and my son, Fathir in my mom's house. We like to learn new things and many cultures. I and my wife know each other from Couchsurfing's friend from Germany (we hosted her in different city) after know each other for a mouth, then we got married :D

    We run an English course in my house and English Camp program in Harau Valley. The course and camp focus on English speaking skill. We have some students in our house and we also open registration for English Camp every week. Sometimes we don't get student :D

    Having people from different cultures and speaking different languages in our course is a great opportunity for us and student to improve our English and communication skills and so on.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will get the chance to be in close contact to nature and Minang culture. You will have the opportunity to learn lots about culinary and sosial culture and we try to offer at least a one hour rock climing training session, drink arabika coffee from Sago Mountain and do tracking in Harau Valley's jungle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Practice English speaking, motivate the students to speak English (most of the students are shy to speak English), play games, and drink coffee if you like :)

    We also have English Camp program in Harau Valley for a week (7 days). The program is depend on student's registration. If we get 10 students who want to join, we and student are going to stay there in Bongalow or homestay. In a week the students are going to learn English speaking skill. For volunteers, we will give you 3 hours classes a day. We have indoor and outdoor class, most of them are outdoor class. The Student learn English while on vocation (there are many activities than theory, such as fishing, tracking, travelling, cooking, playing games, watching movie, gardening and etc).

    For volunteers with real experience with culture and lifestyle, there are opportunities to get involved with Minang culture, muslim life and sosial culture.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A simple basic shared room with share bathroom in my home. We provide a do it yourself breakfast (banana, bread, milk, coffee, tea, vegetables and etc) and a good home cooked lunch and dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are minang people. The people are nice and like to give you a smile when you meet them.
    You can do rock climbing, tracking, swimming, riding bike around Harau Valley
    We have a scooter as our transportation. We will show you the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I can host workawayers who work online in their spare time on their own projects

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have somewhere workawayers can park their campervan or motorhome and stay during their time here:

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours/day, 4 days/week.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 912362795431