Trabaja como voluntario en Aquitaine

Country

Francia

879 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    55  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    221

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    BABY EXPECTED EARLY MAY 2021 SO HOSTING IS SUSPENDED UNTILL SEPTEMBER SEE YOU SOON

    Hello you ! I am Thomas, and i have been living in the Landes countryisde with my two children for twenty years, surrounded by an 80 hectares forest, and open fields.
    My house has always been opened, and workaway is for me a way to carry on sharing nice work, in a nice place, with nice people !



    It's a well kept old traditionnal farm, 4 kms from the next little village, lost in the forest, very calm, with many little rivers flowing around and wild footpaths to explore.

    We are taking care of some non-commercial activities :

    - An association to awaken pupils about their environnement (biodiversity, animal observations, a modest steam engine museum on the history of energy around here, etc)
    - A Permaculture Garden : Rised Beds, couple of Greenhouses, and a giant (120m2) Geodesic Greenhouse
    - A "Moving Pub", old Gipsy caravan converted into a Pub /BBQ place (!) that opens up once a week in the nearby little town.
    - A flock of sheeps ( about 70 at the moment), an old local race.

    The main work is about gardening, wood, and always some building and repairs.

    The target now is sustainibility of the place : ( down sizing input, and being able to produce all the food !)

    Some ex-workawayer have settle around, one is olding a surf camp, another is growing bio vegetable....., spreading a nice spirit in this area....

    Fed up with my "poor english" description ?? : have a look to the "feed back" !

    Otherwise, carry on .... :) .......

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    First, there will be the location, lost in the pine forest surrounded by wildlife, the daily feeling of sharing a place choosed long ago by someone (I mean long before me !) to live there.

    Then discover how we deal with this now, in the 21 th century, what we choose to do here and there to adapt to the place, making life as nice as possible without destroying the living potential of it all, and as possible, make it grow !

    Of course, there will be technical points in what you will learn here, ideas about permaculture, solar pannels and all this sort of things, but the most important will be the people you will meet, will you cross another volonteers, will he become a friend, will he know exactly what you need to know, what you want to learn.

    As I have been running a "Discovery Farm" during years i'm also able to give many information about the area, historic details about this very special french desert now planted with a forest and about the people trying to live there.

    And there's also the people, a bunch of friends around my farm, collected after 25 years spent at the same place. A gipsy stuntman driving a motorcycle in the Wall of Death around Europe, a bio veg productors with a volonteers village, a couple living totally off grid, a surf instructors who also grow vege....

    If you come here, you will also be connected to a recycling second hand shop that I'm taking care of. This association gives jobs to 13 people currently, you can find there all you need (cloths, bicycle aso) for very cheap. As I build this activity 15 years ago, you will be at the good place to learn about how it's works, and may be create the same wonderfull place when you go back home......

    I don't know how to end this....may be this place is a good one, precisely to learn, or to discover something you didn't expected, as I do for a while.....

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I was used to welcome from 2 to 4 people at the same time, to have an independent and friendly team, now it's more like one or two skilled people, as I have dowsize my project !

    I'm definitely looking for a permanent person to deal with the garden.

    Sometimes, a visitor choose himself something to do in the place : Save this tree, carrying this wood, repairing this wall, without any push from anyone here : This is very cool. I don't mean I will not give any task, or direction, and most of the time I do, but when someone feel concerned, it's really the best way.

    As we are setting a garden in a new place actually, I 'm really harvesting knowledge around permaculture, and will be really happy to welcome someone skilled with this kind of gardenning and living... ! ...

    About the hours of help expected, I would say something like : one on, one off, but it can be hours, days, or else.

    Good will is a point, but I 'm actually looking for skill and knowledge !

    I now only accept a minimum stay of two weeks , less is not really enough for us (you and I) to really know each other, appreciate the place and the people, or to simply be there !

    Please, think twice before validate a stay, because a great number of person changes their mind at the last moment, and it really doesn't help or even respect the minimum of organisation we need !!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The visitors here got their own place, bedrooms in an old gipsy living van (12 meter long, wood stove, cosy) or an old house during summer with an independant kitchen, shower (solar), toilets and laundry.
    We eat all together most of the time... In fact....i'm not a very good cook, so, this particular skill is especially wanted, and appreciated !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sorry for this, but our friends cats and dogs are not allowed here, it's not negociable.... : we're fitted with a large wild life around !

    Fifteen minutes from here, one of my friends runs a little rootsy surf school in a wild place...just to say :)

    Location is between Bayonne and Bordeaux The train station next to here is Morcenx, beach at 20 kms.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The path to reach the farm is sandy and narrow, and will be tricky for a wide or heavy vehicule...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours max :)



































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 894268719677