Help at a an ecolodge and adventure company in Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

Country

Dominicana, República

763 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2091

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our eco-lodge has been family-owned for over 45 years in the heart of a beautiful mountain town. Over the years, and with the new generations taking over, we are steadily shifting towards transforming our ranch into the most sustainable site as possible.

    Due to the pandemic we had to close our business and we seek helpers to help us get back on out feet.

    Our projects and efforts include: a permaculture-based demonstration food garden, moving from traditional agricultural practices to permaculture-based practices, functional landscaping, medicinal and culinary gardens, organic gardening, aquaculture, homesteading, raising animals, community living and holistic medicine & food, etc

    Individuals looking for a hands-on experience at our eco-lodge must be willing to:

    1) Be on time.

    • We require five (5) hours a day.
    • Fridays are flexible, generally requiring only 3-4 hours.

    2) Hardworking and committed - We are looking for individuals who can aide us with our transition and who are able to maintain positive attitudes throughout the process.

    3) Willingness to learn and grow - For us it is important that individuals value every part of this journey, as we believe every opportunity offers new insights and learning experiences.

    If you are just looking for a free way to travel and mooch, then we do not believe that this is the place for you.

    “Strength is gathered on the journey, not granted at the outset.” JB

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Dominican Republic is a great country, lots of beautiful beaches and great mountains. The Ranch is located in the central mountain range of the island, lots of cool hiking trails, rivers and great people.

    Our helper program attracts people from different cultural backgrounds. Although we work hard, we also provide time to play and to get creative. All of the volunteers will be able to do the activities offered on the Ranch (rafting, canyoning, mountain biking...) and on occasion we offer trips to the beach and other parts of the island.

    Our main goal is to make volunteers feel at home and as comfortable as possible. We look forward to offering you the opportunity and space to meet new people, learn about the local culture and exchange knowledge and ideas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people with any the following skills:
    - Landscaping
    - Permaculture
    - Hotel Guest Services/ Front desk
    - Web design
    - Digital marketing
    - Gráfica design
    - Healthy Lifestyle
    - Yoga

    If you have any other particular skill set that you think might be useful for our project, don't hesitate to apply!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    All accommodations include beds with sheets, towels, hot water and depending on the season of the year you might have to share a room with other volunteers.

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner or the groceries to prepare them will be supplied.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day with weekend leave, depending on the job the leave could be on a weekday.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 892261276746