Looking for volunteers to help with outdoor in work in Marlborough, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

209 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    32  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a beautiful valley half an hour from town on a 20Ha lifestyle block we also have 500Ha of bush further inland with huts ideal for tramping and hunting.We have farm animals cattle sheep pigs chickens and a dog. We are a middle aged husband and wife with adult children that have all left home ,we enjoy having young people around us to share our unique lifestyle. Bernie has lived on the property all his life, 33 years as a farmer and since 2004 has worked as a self employed builder. Bernie also during this time ran a guided hunting business for 15 years and hosted many international guests of all ages many from Scandinavia. Jo married Bernie 15 years ago and enjoyed having the international guests and loves the rural lifestyle. We are very easy going people with a good sense of humour .We are both busy people and have a lot of projects we need help with.We recently downsized from the large hunting lodge we had to an old cottage that needs a lot of work with renovations and gardens and landscaping.We have a bush block of 500Ha that boundaries many 1000sHa of DOC land that can we enjoyed by guests on there days off Tramping the wilderness and staying in huts with no one else around. We are happy to exchange accommodation and meals and use of the bush block for tramping and hunting for help around the place.We are currantly building cabins/Tiny houses to sell and need help building and painting these cute cabins as they are very popular

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will experience the quiet relaxed lifestyle of rural New Zealand and see parts of the country they wouldnt normally see and learn the kiwi lifestyle and life skills from a couple of genuine kiwis

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with establishing flower and vegetable gardens, landscaping,building sheds and cabins. maintaining and clearing tracks in the bush and feeding animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in our home with shared bathroom with meals provided

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Because we live in the country we can pick you up from town or bus or airport.There is Tramping and hunting available on our land and adjoining public land with large tracts of bush where you are unlikely to see anyone else with several huts to stay in.Our province Marlborough is well known for its wineries and recreation activities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872785373665