Discover the rich culture and heritage in Kuching, Malaysia

Country

Malasia

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1024

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am running a 10-bedroom hostel business located at the heart of Kuching City Centre. I formerly reside in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. However, after a few years living in a metropolitan city, me, my husband & my daughter decided to move to Kuching. We loved Kuching right from the start. Its rich in culture and heritage. A lot more nature and the people is friendlier than any place I have been. Now I have a new baby boy as well.

    We have been running the hostel for 3 years, and it has been a very good experience. We have 2 locations and I am very busy raising my 2 children.

    Note: We do not have an elevator and the hostel has many stairs (3 stories)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kuching itself is very rich in culture. A lot of places to see and a lot of things to do during free time. I can personally suggest a lot of places to go and visit during the exchange. Mostly visitors go to Bako and other National parks. it is a safe and relaxing place. Not a lot of street noise and tourists.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️I do not have time to train and oversee work-away help.

    I am looking for helpers who speak very good English (and more than one language is even better), who are social, independent, inventive and reliable.

    MIN STAY: ONE WEEK
    Important: If you say you will stay for a week or more, I expect you to honor your commitment as I will block out the room

    2 workers or a couple would be ideal as there is not much to do sometimes at the front desk. A Digital Nomad might enjoy some quiet time to work.
    If a couple we will provide the twin room.
    For one workawayer, accommodations will be in the dorm

    Needs:

    Some basic maintenance (paint refresh, bathroom upgrades)
    Social coordinator-someone who can approach the guests and organize outings to restaurants, board games, walks to the waterfront. Create a more social atmosphere.
    Social media-someone to respond to reviews, update our listings and Facebook page, upload fun videos and pictures
    Artistic- any painters who can suggest ideas for wall murals? Ways to liven up our rooms? Supplies provided.

    Daily roles: Showing guests to their rooms, giving the hostel tour and occasional help to answer questions about sights, directions, bus info etc. Also looking for any tips you might have to make our business grow. You will be my eyes and ears. Some of my best suggestions have come from Work-away helpers!
    I already have staff to clean and change linen.

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️Because I don't have time to train every work-away helper, I would require that the current helper train the new arrival

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private twin beds sharing air conditioned room with breakfast. Shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During their off time, I highly recommend them exploring Kuching like a local. Either by bike or by foot, all is possible. Challenge your taste buds by trying all the local dishes. Take the time off and just soak into what locals usually do and eat daily. Tie your shoes and go for a hike at Bako National Park for their long nosed monkey, or see a the biggest flower Rafflesia at Gunung Gading National Park. The waterfront is gorgeous, and has a beautiful new bridge to walk across

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872634827928