Family in mountains of Northern Thailand running a social enterprise open for workawayers

  • 1004 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a German Australian family with 2 kids, 19 and 14years old.

    Our names are Antoinette and Lutz and our son and daughter are Noah and Ylvie. They are very charming. :)

    Noah has recently left to study in Sydney but Ylvie is here and families with teenage kids are welcome.

    We work on saving the environment by making eco friendly products and running a social enterprise in the northern mountains of Thailand. With us you can have the opportunity to meet our team and eat and live with the locals.

    The temperature is 5 degrees cooler than in the city of Chiang Mai and all of the past 80 workaways enjoyed this luxury as well as the pool, hiking etc.

    We are travellers too and have been expats in Thailand now for over 12 years. We can also offer you travel advice. We have trekking at our front door, pool etc

    Our home is luxurious and we would love to share it with the right people. It is located in a beautiful complex of holiday homes where peace and quiet is the key.

    We love food and eat well. Let's eat together.

    We are about 45 minute out of the city, so please keep this in mind. However life is never dull.
    We have a dog and a cat.

    If you don"t like frogs geckos, bugs ants etc then you might not like it here. Or if your main aim is to party hard, theer is no opportunity here except for an occasional BBQ on our verandah.:)
    Happy Travels Everyone!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Antoinette is an ESL teacher and Human Design analyst. You can get a free reading (just ask her) and improve your English as well as learn about food and life in Thailand. Lutz loves to help our guests with travel advice, where the best spots are and is a veteran programmer. Our business is a social enterprise and the opportunity to experience real Thai life and food and culture is HERE.
    Experience our Thai team at our social enterprise - SuperBee and make an impact with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We run a social enterprise with social and environmental impact and we are also landscaping our garden and renovating our house - so handy peeps or people who can make marketing content for us or just cook us dinner and do stuff with Ylvie would be great too - she is learning guitar so music skills also good.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with ensuite and verandah - our house has a pool and is in the jungle. Taking recent pics soon.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live outside of Chiang Mai in the villages amongst the paddy fields. It is at least 45 minutes out of town in a quiet retreat-like centre. Lots of nature trails, pool, sauna, tennis court. Nature lovers welcome.
    There are elephants walking up and down the main road to the waterfall everyday.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have office space and super fast internet

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours, 5 days a week maximum

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 869916291491

Comentarios (17)



Comentarios






















Teach homeschooled kids language, music, robotics, science/math, STE(A)M at our home in Chiang Mai, Thailand
Help with transforming my place to a sustainable homestay while learning about Thai culture in Pang Nga, Thailand