1 / 5

Lend a hand and explore this beautiful area with me in Gunnarskog, Sweden

  • 45 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple (mid 30s) having realised our dream - a house by the lake in Sweden. Attracted by this beautiful country, its nature and people, we have managed to find our own piece of paradise in the Värmland region of Sweden. After 10 years of working in tech across Asia, I decided to take some time off and dedicate my energy to making this house and its ground from 1927 into a cozy place to connect with nature and its surrounding. Originally from Germany its a great for me to reconnect to Europe and its people. While my partner joins in for weekends from time to time, I am based alone here in Sweden for the time being and realised the limitations of just two hands. I am looking for someone that not only helps me with basic renovation tasks around the house and garden, but also explore the area with its million hiking trails (incl. elks, reindeer and other wild animals), cross country skiing or countless lakes. The quietness, serenity and vastness of untouched nature right outside makes this a special place that allows you to disconnect and slow down mind and soul.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our place is in the heart of Swedish nature. If you think about vast woods, countless lakes, no neighbours, clear skies with a million stars or the fog over the quite lake in the morning - that's exactly what it feels like to be here. Gathering mushrooms, lingon- or blueberries to make your own gathered meals comes with it. I invite you to connect to locals in the small villages around together with me and find out more about the history of the region, the lake with its old copper mines, the history of the house that was built in 1927 and served as a summer camp for the local community, or the many old WW2 artefacts you can find when you look very closely while wondering through the woods. Lots of history to discover.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Summer is coming! We are excited to see nature awake around the house and everything is becoming green! We are looking for someone that wants to experience that awakening together with us and lend a hand for work in the garden with us. In the past 6 months we did some basic renovation work around the house, including wall papers, painting, new floors, etc. There is also a big garden that needs some basic brushing up and getting things back in shape. We have done a lot of house work in the past but am by no means a professional. As we are not always at the house, we are also looking for people that are comfortable staying at the house alone for small periods of time and be independent.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It's a big house with several bedrooms. You will have your own room. We have a shared bathroom with shower and a separate toilet. Food will be provided and we will cook together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are truly in nature here. There is only a handful of neighbours within the next few hundred meters. The next small village with a supermarket is 10 min by car and the next bigger towns (15k people) are about 30 minutes away. I have a car that you can use to get around if you want to explore the area by yourself. Otherwise the main attraction are long walks in nature around the area with many nature reserves around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a lot of space in the house to work digitally. We have internet connection through 4G here on the countryside with apr. 20MB down and 4MB upload speeds - good enough for videoconferencing.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 869722314713

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Visit us in the north of Bohuslän, the most beautiful part of Sweden
join our French family in Swedish Lapland, Pajala