We work on sustainability in all walks of our Life based at Chennai, India

Country

India

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I am Dolly, I run an organisation partnering with my Architect Husband. We work on sustainability in all walk of Life. SMLA (Sustainable Models to life thro’ Architecture - A Transdisciplinary Approach). Already a team of 7 members work in our firm as Associates. We would love to host someone adding value to our organisation thro their expertise.

    We live in an apartment in a beautiful locality in chennai with our two wonderful girls. We cook and work on zero waste house set up. Almost everything goes for recycling & upscaling. It would be great exchange of knowledge.

    We cook all cuisines but not much seafoods. We would love people who loves to enjoy cooking with us.

    Our office is at cyclable distance from our home.

    Almost on all good days we start the day with family prayers & go for cycling & walking, then we go with our daughter’s school. After this we look forward on dedicated time for our organisation.

    My husband traveled during his youth & share lovely stories about people and culture in Netherlands & Amsterdam where he majorly stayed and interned. So as a family we love meeting new people from beautiful cultures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can travel around chennai. Learn our native ecosystem. Meet people. Study about Sustainable Architecture. Tour of Chennai’s Architectural history.
    Native culture, food & Language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Any background from Business Developers, Customer service, Bio techies, Digital Marketing Executive, may be Sustainable Architects too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A air conditioned furnished room in our Apartment

    We make all cuisines except we dont eat beef, pork. But it is available at much affordable café & restaurants nearby. Good home made Indian (zero spicy food) will be provided from Mon - Sat

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We speak fluent English & our native language Tamil.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Jus a Dog will be fine. We are Dog friendly family.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 867995785556