Help creating a place of sanctuary for nature and people in Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

325 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    An 8 acre smallholding in west Wales, situated in the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. The land has a sacred and magical quality, and has its effect on people. I am growing fruit and veg organically, incorporating permaculture, no dig and biodynamic methods, growing a forest garden, planting trees on the land and encouraging back wildflowers, more habitats and species. Working in co-operation with nature is important to me.

    I lead a quiet, simple and low impact lifestyle (though not off grid). Being in nature, gardening and reading are my go to's , plus my own inner experience & deeper connections, and I enjoy dancing and singing with others when there's the chance. I encourage as much non-virtual/screen based time here as possible. Although I enjoy talking and connecting with others, lately I'm finding I need a lot more time alone. So you need to enjoy your own company, and I would prefer if you can stay in the small caravan (with woodburner and own cooking); a room in the house may be possible sometimes. I try to keep our impact low here, both inside and out. There is a compost loo and outdoor shower (for warmer weather!).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy the healing, peace & revitalising, resetting energies of nature and this land; learn more about organic and forest gardening and the methods used here; benefit from the experience of living a more simple, low impact and sustainable life; an opportunity to use your creativity in the work; eat healthy meals sometimes enjoyed together with an opportunity to share different perspectives.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is needed in the forest and vegetable and flower gardens - in spring/summer there's weeding, mulching and planting; mowing, scything, and other garden tasks. In autumn/winter clearing overgrowth - brambles, ditches, cutting back hedges and trees, plus mulching/manuring around fruit trees & shrubs, clearing in forest garden. Wood chopping often needed, and chainsawing logs (if you know how). DIY, small building/carpentry projects much appreciated if you have these skills. Generally you need to be up for working outdoors but if it's very rainy there is cleaning and sewing (for those skilled), and other DIY jobs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan; possible room in house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    People need to feel content in an isolated rural situation - no shops or pubs nearby - and with their own company. There is another person living here more separately, plus 2 cats. There are beautiful walks closeby on the Preseli hills and moors, a famous dolman Pentre Ifan, an ancient magical oak forest and much more. The area has many standing stones, (including two standing on this land) dolmens, circles and sacred sites . The nearest bus and shop is about 3 miles away in Eglwyswrw, with the T5 and Poppit Rocket going to Newport (5 miles) and Cardigan (10 miles) with their shops and beaches. Arrive by coach or train to Haverfordwest (17 miles away) with a local bus (T5) which goes to the local garage in Eglwyswrw (Brian Llewellyn's), or if it is evening to Newport where I can pick you up.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 867861951194