Come see this beautiful part of Wales and help in our forest garden in Llandysul, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a 12 acre small holding that is at the entrance to a gorge on the river Teifi. The land has older native woodland and newer (7-8 year) woodland that we planted since being here. I have a garden by the house that I am currently landscaping (doing my best to reuse the materials already here and plant insect and bird friendly plants as well as edible perennials - and a large fruit and vegetable growing area accessed through the woodland that is managed using no dig/permaculture/organic principles.
    My amazing husband and I moved here 12 years ago but sadly, he died this year so I am also learning to live with grief whilst getting on with all that needs doing. I learned loads from him and now have an even steeper learning curve without him by my side.
    I am longterm Vegan with grown up children in their 20s (who are all vegan pretty much too). I am deeply concerned about what humans have done and continue to do to harm our planet.
    I live and teach both Alexander Teacher and Nonviolent Communication (NVC). My business is called Restoring Connections and that is also my mission in life.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in west Wales, where Welsh is spoken widely so there is an opportunity to engage with the Welsh culture. That said, although I know lots of Welsh words, I don't speak it myself.

    I am happy to talk to you Permaculture, Nonviolent Communication, Extinction Rebellion, Sustainability, Veganism and food, cultural differences and much more
    I am also happy to have you meet my friends as and when I meet up with them and join me in anything I happen to do socially.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you come here to help me you will need to be someone that loves nature, shares my values of wanting to learn from nature and help support biodiversity. Unless you come with someone, you will need to be someone that can work by yourself without getting lonely as I will not always be able to work with you.
    That said, my experience of having helpers so far is that we have enjoyed interesting conversations at meal times about all sorts of topics - I hope I will learn from you as much as you learn from me. If you have interest in Nonviolent Communication, I will happily tell you all about it!
    The help currently needed could be:
    Outside: helping in woods, on vegetable growing area and in the garden. This could include things like tree guard removing, pruning, weeding, paths maintaining, planting, wood chopping/stacking, continuing the development of the newly landscaped back garden etc
    Inside: Help with house cleaning, sorting, cooking, processing harvests of fruit/veg etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Twin bedroom with own bathroom in large detached house by the river

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in a remote area with limited public transport (from Monday to Saturday - none in evenings)
    Lovely river alongside property and fabulous beaches not too far away
    I travel to the nearest towns regularly so lifts will be an option.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Steve and Penny
part of the river walk from our house
Our home (on right) - view from other side of river bridge
Our home - front view
View of the Teifi river by our house
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 867384642784