Live and help in a rural art residency project in Tondela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

405 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 27 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This space is a retreat for creation.
    We are open all year and we host artist and projects from all over the world, and the main goal of this project is to host artists and the projects the best possible way.
    Our residency has a very comfortable house where the artists in residency can rest, eat,sleep and be together and also the work facilities framed by a garden and some nice farm animals.
    It´s placed in a green and peaceful village close to the river, surrounded by beautiful forests, fields and mountains. The village where the residency is placed has some grocery shops, caffes, bakery, greenhouse of biological agriculture...
    Tondela is 4km´s and it´s a small city that have supermarket´s shops, caffes, museum, turism office etc.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Portugal is a rich country gastronomic, in landscape and History.
    We have a cool "library".
    When there are artists in the residency there´s a great door to know new stories, backgrounds.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone to help us with the daily tasks, like feed the animals,taking the garbage out, water plants,basic clean,laundry, general maintenance,cleaning the animal area, check if something is missing in the house supplies,some gardening, check the artists with there work and needs, and help us with office & internet basic stuff.
    The worker must be a responsable, proactive, organized ,independent and focused person.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a studio with private bathroom, a mini basic kitchen/living room, room & office for our worker.
    The house is big and you can use the artist facilities to do some work ,or see a movie, but we provide private installation for you.
    Weekly we will provide clean sheets and towels.
    We will need access to your facilities, because the office/reception for the artists is also in your "place"
    This place must be always cleaned, and organized.
    Internet and bike is available.
    Laundry facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tondela city is just 4km´s far from the house.
    With your free time you can enjoy the village, develop your own project in your free time ,learn more about biological agriculture, spend time in the library, museum, parks, walk around, taking photos etc... It´s a very safe and pleasant region with much to discover.
    The clima is pleasent, even in the winter it´s usualy friendly, we are in a valley, and it´s very rare to get snow.But it gets cold!
    You have not many transportation from the village, but you can walk or use the bicycles to get to Tondela or surroundings, and a taxi is not expensive ( +/- 8€)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 862592367499