Looking for a Workawayer to teach my son English in a small village in Italy

Country

Italia

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/11/2019

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a family of 5 living in a small village, close to Ancona, in the Marche region. I am Federica and I am a 43 teacher for special needs students, my husband, who is 47, works as an employee in a small auto part company and my son is nearly 12. In my house live my parents who are 72 and 77. They are lively and healthy. We also have a small dog, Lola, and a big cat, Perla, who live outside, in our garden. We like cooking, singing and dancing and my son plays the piano very well. Our small village is close to the sea and during the summer we always go to the beach with our friends. We love living outside, cycling, walking, going out with our dog. Our village is well connected to the three major cities (Senigallia, Ancona and Jesi). Senigallia is especially lively during summer and attracts foreign people and lots of tourists thank to its "velvet sand". In the nearby of Ancona there is a stunning place called Portonovo, very famous for its landscape and different types of beach.
    We are an easy going family and we would like to host people from different cultures and speaking different languages in our home, because we think it is an important opportunity for us to improve our English, making new experiences and meeting new friends. I believe this adventure is positive for all of us, but in particular for my son. Our wish is growing up a boy educated in tolerance and respect. We hope he can take advantage from sharing his time with a person with a different culture, by learning foreign languages and different traditions. It would be the best present we could do for him.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think this could be a wonderful experience for both the host and the workawayers, because we can discover together different aspects of our cultures and traditions. You can visit new places, rich in beauty and history: the Marche region is so different, You can find rocky and sandy beaches, mountains, the famous Frasassi caves (the most beautiful in our country!) , never-ending hills where the poet Leopardi wrote his unforgettable rhymes and above all food, tasty and various food!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What we need:
    We are looking for a responsible boy (18-25 years old) who can spend his time playing and talking in English with my son in particular. We prefer a native speaking English boy. We are not looking for a nanny, but a big brother for our son, a reliable and funny boy who is able to interact with him in English as much as possible. I would like to improve my English too! If you like you can help in the house, gardening or cleaning, or washing up.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a big semi-detached house. There are 4 floors, in the first two live my parents, I live upstairs with my husband and my son. We have two small gardens around the house. My house is on a hill and from the balcony of my kitchen you can enjoy the view of the sea. We can offer you a single room with an air-conditioner and a shared bathroom. If you like you can taste Italian food, typical Italian dishes both with meat and fish or you can cook your dishes by your own without any problems.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have never host before but we are looking forward to seeing you in order to share our culture and life with a person who can enrich our lives. I repeat myself when I say that hosting a workawayer would be the best present for my son and not only for him. I do not need so much help in the house, I just ask company for all my family and a new friend for my son.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 855729188826