Come and help us at an eco farm in the mountains near Rtanj, Serbia

Country

Serbia

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Friends!

    My Name is Rene, I am born in Germany 1988 and since 2007 I'm living in Serbia.
    In 2018 I moved into the serbian mountains to realize my dream which is to build a farm/hostel/camping for nature and adventure lovers with their children and animals, of corse.
    So now i live in the beautiful village šarbanovac, which is located on the edge of the Rtanj nature reserve between the city sokobanja and mountain Rtanj.
    My farm is on the edge of the village and about a hectare big with a lot of houses, buildings and trees and I have around 7 hectares of land consisting of fields, woods, fruit groves, pasturage...and the size is growing every year.
    I am a very active, adventure and nature loving person so i decided to live my dream and share the joy of life and nature with others...hiking, mountain biking, skate boarding, snow boarding, climbing, horse riding are just a few of the daily activities someone can do around here...
    To make this happen and to build a self-sustaining farm/hostel with a camping I need your help! :)
    At the moment I am living alone and I do not have any employees or paid staff. All the work till now I did with the help of my Friends and family.
    My project “Camp Rtanj” is still under construction and from spring 2020 I will open my doors for tourists.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can learn a lot, like living with nature in a village or in the wilderness, to natural build and renovate houses, farming, all kind of modern and traditional handicrafts, animal care, and of corse a lot about the serbian culture and history.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In our project we need help in different areas:
    FARM:
    organic farming: sowing of corn and cereal, weeding, harvesting crops
    animal care: feeding animals, cleaning staples, personal care of Simon the pony–horse
    organic gardening:planting and harvesting vegetables, weeding
    HOUSE RENOVATION:
    clay plastering, natural house building, roofing
    CAMPING PARK:
    building tree-houses, cabins, terraces, creating a small lake
    TOURISM:
    setting up new hiking paths, cleaning up existing sights and points of interest

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For now i offer one room in my fully functional but still a bit robinson-crusoe-like house (kitchen, living room, bathroom,WIFI, washing machine, dish washer, WC is a compost-toilette outside of the house), and I have a fully functional camping-trailer (electricity, gas heating, gas stove, 1 double bed, 1 small bed, shower, toilette)

    Vegetarian food provided in 3 meals daily for volunteers

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Free to use for volunteers:
    mountain bike, bmx bike, motocross, 2 longboards, 1 skateboard, 2 snowboards, inflatable kayak for 3 persons, tent for 4 persons, instruments (electric guitar, electric bass guitar, drum set (incomplete at the moment), didgeridoo...and more
    Oh yeah, I almost forgot... I HAVE A PONY-HORSE :)

    Local sights:
    in a circle of ca. 10km you can find sources, lakes, water falls, rivers, caves, beautiful mountains, ancient pyramids, swimming pool with thermal waters, 15th century turkish bath, museum, ruins of castles, and all the normal things like supermarket, bars, doctor, bus station etc.

    Available transportation:
    Airport Niš (ca.50km)
    Train and bus Station Aleksinac (ca.30km)
    Bus Station Sokobanja (ca.7km)

    I can pick you up with my car from anywhere or arrange a mini-bus for groups of more than 4 people :)


    Children, Music, Animals - very welcome
    Smoking, Alcohol, Eating Meat - No Problem
    You can feel free and relaxed like at home

    Please no drugs and and aggressive behavior

    I am looking forward to welcome you here

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Animals of any kind are welcome, but not in the house :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 854633479146