Come and be a part of our farm and enjoy being surrounded by animals in Chemainus, Canada

Country

Canadá

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are Martin and Erica and we would love to share our little piece of paradise with you! We have a 5 acre hobby farm in the beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island.
    On our farm we grow organic fruits and vegetables. We have a little bit of everything from Apples to Zucchini!
    We raise hair sheep and rabbits for meat. We currently have 6 sheep and 6 rabbits for breeding stock and as many as 30 baby rabbits running around in their tractors.
    In the house we have 1 cat named Fat Cat. He is very affectionate and spends most of his time outside during the summer. And 2 dogs named Ella (French Bulldog) and Hercules (Mastiff Mix). They are very well behaved and love to go for walks, eat treats and get pets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a bilingual couple (French and English).
    You will learn about organic farming, farm maintenance, rabbit and sheep raising.
    You could also learn about massage, anatomy and osteopathy from Martin as well as butchery. Erica can teach you how to knit, crochet or sew and she also knows a lot about dog training and psychology.
    If you are an artist we would love you to create us something beautiful to hang on the wall and to remember you by.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Rabbits - daily feeding, watering and cleaning.
    Goats - daily feeding, watering and cleaning.
    House - cooking, cleaning. Organize storage.
    Dogs - daily affection
    Cat - daily affection

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 2000sq ft house with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms and a gourmet kitchen! It has lots of light from huge windows and skylights and every room has a view! We love having morning coffee while watching the birds and squirrels play.
    Room 1: is quite spacious with a queen size bed and a private half bath. It is at the back of the house so it is fairly private. Can accommodate 1 person or a couple.
    Room 2: is cozy and the brightest room in the house. It has a double size bed and can accommodate 1 person.

    We are primarily a gluten free vegetarian house hold but are flexible. We will provide all of the meals or the ingredients and snacks you want! If we don't have something please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are at the head of a beautiful trail to the ocean which is surrounded by blackberry bushes. There are numerous walking trails in the area. You can use our mountain bike to explore the area as well. We are good hosts and will tour you around the island as much as possible while you are here. Let us know what you want to see or do and we will do our best to make it happen!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 853141388146