Help with a new project in the oldest continuous rainforest in the world, The Daintree, Australia

Country

Australia

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three. Me [Min] is a 46 year old woman with a dream to plant a Ylang Ylang farm in the worlds oldest continuous rainforest. I share my acreage with my two Daughters aged 9 & 6.
    I have the seeds, the dream, the ground & I need some beautiful people to assist me make it come to fruition.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being the oldest continuous rainforest in the world gives you the chance to be where the reef meets the forest. Rich with Indigenous knowledge & significant sites. We can learn together how to work this land & exhange language too - I only speak English 😊

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Plenty do here as we are at complete start up phase. Specifically mowing, whippersnipping (I am literally hopeless at this & cannot get my technique to flow!!), creating vegetable gardens, clearing overgrown gardens & creation of camp sites. Anyone that has either electrical or mechanical qualifications would be great too as the house could use some electrical work & some machinery needs some attention. It is a 26acre property & there is always plenty of mowing to be done. Also taking cuttings for the greenhouse & seed raising would be needed. All skill sets would be considered including a bit of housekeeping or assisting me to move furniture.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Plenty of space for tents, or self drive camper vans, have a large bus that sleeps 5 (needs a clean out), rooms can also be available. Happy to provide simple breakfast, fruit, breads etc - dinner to be negotiated by the most willing cook 😊 Plenty of spots for a nice fire & no shortage of wood to enjoy while watching the Northern stars. Additionally your belongings will be safe here while you go & explore.
    I am happy to provide food (3 x meals) in exchange for 25 hours.
    Fridges are available for you to store your own foods if you prefer to work less & explore more.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So many special places to visit in this area. Cooktown, Cape Tribulation, the Tablelands waterfall circuit, the Great Barrier Reef, a cold beer at Port Douglas, Mossman Gorge

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of room for campers, vans or motorhomes.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours 3 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 849372444496