Stay with our globetrotting family and be a big sister to our kids in old, gothic city of Toruń, Poland

Country

Polonia

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with 3 lovely kids, a dog... and 3 fish! :D
    Mom is dietitian, works part-time from home, dad works at school.
    Our three kids ( 12, 10, 6 years old) do homeschooling. :D
    We live in beautiful Torun (the old, gotic city, where Nicolaus Copernicus was born) and live in a house near the forrest.

    As a well-traveled couple we are looking for someone who's enthusiastic, relaxed, trustworthy, active, patience, fun and playful to help with the kids, a BIG SISTER for them.

    We are a globetrotters family, together with our kids we've visited many countries and we love to meet new people and cultures, we enjoy sharing travel stories.

    We would love to host persons willing and able to create meaningful bonds with our family, a friend for life :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Torun is a beautiful gotic city. It has been the same for centuries, you will feel like entering a piece of art and you could spend forever exploring the old city's labyrinth of narrow passageways.

    We are pretty easy-going, love cultural exchanges as we lived abroad while studying (in the USA and Austria) and traveled with our kids to almost 30 countries in the past few years. We speak polish at home, sometimes english and would love to improve our kids' English/ Spanish. We love to learn about different places, cultures and kitchen.

    We would like to welcome someone that appreciates the city and its uniqueness and takes the most out of her stay. We prefer someone that loves to explore around (even alone), an active, positive and outgoing person who takes the most out of this experience and goes sightseeing around instead of staying all day home.

    Torun is on the UNESCO World Heritage Site
    This is a unique opportunity, especially if you are interested in architecture, art, visiting Museums and Historic Places.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Do you love children?
    Are you willing to teach them English/ Spanish thru: lots of repetition, big gestures, using songs and playing fun games with them?

    Our main focus is for our kids to IMPROVE their English/ Spanish, by doing their regular routine.

    We are looking for a loving person that likes and enjoys being with children, a bubbly person that TALKS to them, PLAYS with them trying to ENGAGE them asking to join on their game and keeping them entertained.
    Someone who knows how to be silly and goofy at the right time, but serious and firm when needed.

    We would love someone with a "teaching spirit" that is eager to correct their English and help them REPHRASE.

    If you have good artistic skills like drawing and painting (the kids love it) or dancing (daughter goes to the dance classes), love doing sports (football playing, riding a bike, rollerblading, jumping on the trampoline, etc.), play an instrument (ukulele, guitar, piano), play chess or other gameboards (they love it), sew on the machine or have any other talent or skill that you are happy to share and teach our children, THEY WOULD LOVE THAT!

    Most important qualities:

    - love caring for children: this is THE most important thing for us.
    - honesty
    - a clean and tidy person
    - responsible and well-organized
    - optimistic and joyful
    - active and curious
    - adaptable
    - experienced with young kids (5 years old)
    - sb. who has a "teaching spirit"
    - sb. with lots of patience
    - willing to enjoy the experience and to create a bond with the family

    Afternoon from 3.00 till 8.00 play and talk with kids in english or spanish.

    Weekends are mostly free and you can visit Torun or other beautiful places in Poland.

    We prefer someone who likes to live in a family environment and really likes children.
    We would like to share meals together as a family (at least dinners) and as a family member we appreciate help in the house (your room and bathroom) by keeping it tidy, just as any people in the house will do.

    It's really important that you have EXPERIENCE with kids and that you are CONFIDENT AND PATIENT with them and enjoy helping them improve their English/Spanish, get involved with the family and in return we will hope to make you feel welcomed in our home and offer you to live in our lovely city.

    We receive many requests and I ALWAYS reply back quite quick :)
    Write me if you feel you can match our family :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private room with balcony first floor of our house with bathroom next to your room.

    We eat good, healthy, natural home-made food (organic as well)- sometimes make own whole grain bread, grow some vegetables, love smoothies for years...

    As we are all working during the week you are free to help yourself for lunch and prepare something easy and quick. On weekends if you wish, we can have lunch together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's public transport available (to the old city 15 minutes by bus or tram- near the house).
    We have public- bikes or scooters you can rent and visit interesting places in the city area (many nice bike paths in & out of the city).
    About 15 km from Torun there are a few nice lakes where you can swim in the summer.

    In the summer (August) you can visit Bella Skyway (nice event at evenings with many of interesting music & light-installations), Klamra- event of theatres, Cammerimage- international event of films, etc.

    There are 3 train stations where you can take trains to visit many interesting cities and nature places.
    You can visit Torun or any of interesting cities like Warsaw (capital of Poland about 200km from us), Gdansk (at the sea side; about 150km), Poznan (about 150 km), Wroclaw (about 300 km), Cracow (about 400 km), Tatra Mountains (about 500 km), etc.

    Flixbus is another cheap option that will take you to many above mentioned places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 845486881965