Working Cattle and Horse Ranch in Manitoba, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

394 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a large working cattle ranch in Manitoba Canada. We spend our days working cattle, horses and putting up feed for the coming winter.
    We raise all our own feeds for livestock and spend the summer putting up hay, fixing fence, and checking pastures on horse back or moving cattle herds.
    We also will find time to see other events in the area and let you experience what the area has to offer.
    This is what we will be doing over the spring/summer/fall seasons:
    May/June - Calving cows and moving to summer pastures, sorting pairs on horse back, processing and loading on trailers to be moved out. Seeding crops of Canola, Wheat and Barley.
    Last week of June- attend a large Country Music Festival
    July/Aug - Make hay and haul in, check pastures for sick animals and move cattle herds on to new grass.
    Sept/Oct - Harvest crops, move cattle herds on to new grass
    Oct/Nov- Bring cattle herds back from summer pastures to winter grounds at the home yard.
    If you want to experience something new happening every day, this is the place, you will not get bored as everything is living and is changing as the seasons change. You will need a lot of energy to keep up with us, but it will be worth the experience.
    We also have a spot for a guy that loves to run a chainsaw, as we have some fence lines that need trees removed from them.
    We also will not take couples, as one will love what we do here on the Ranch and the other will not, and the result will be that we lose both if they need to move on.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn skills on horse back that you will not get anywhere else, like learning to sort pairs, bring cattle out of pasture to be treated and riding a reining horse that loves to work with cattle. Learn what it means to grow your own healthy food.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You need to have a good work ethic as our motto is volunteer and play hard!! We will not ask you to do anything that we would not do ourselves. Feed chickens, join us with our daily tasks. Ride our horses anytime, and help with cattle. Our days are full of experiences of ranch life. The girls will be required to help Carla with cooking and cleaning up after a meal, the guys will be working with Randy and doing big machinery work and fencing with a power saw.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have just renovated the loft of our hip roofed barn, the real feeling of being a ranch hand, except the beds are soft. Meals will be at the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Will provide a vehicle that they can use locally to visit the sites and friends that they will make.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Joshue ready for the sled dog ride
Look at those muscles girls, only 990 bales to go .....
Sarah, Karla, Mona, and Carla
Pascal, Sam, Nadine, Carla, Randy, Stan
Griet and Carla fishing
Carla and her horse Chip
Oprah is Randy's horse, no one else rides her !!!! LOL
Radford Family

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 845299365975