Enjoy Canadian wildlife with our homeschooling family, 45 minutes West of Toronto

Country

Canadá

141 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    780

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a homeschooling family of 6 - Mom, Dad, 9 year old, 8year old and 6 year old twins. We live in a forested area with tons of Canadian wildlife and a private lake. We are located 45 minutes West of Toronto on the edge of Cambridge. Easy access to Toronto by bus or train and lots of amenities close at hand. Public transportation isn't available to our address but the bus terminal is close by so a ride to or from town would not be a problem. We are pretty laid back, environmentally conscious people who take part in many of the cultural events of the region. These include but are not limited to pow wows, festivals, multicultural events and travel. We have memberships to the Royal Ontario Museum and the Toronto Zoo so we love to take day trips to check out the new exhibits or learn about conservation. We like to cook and eat mostly whole foods with the odd junk food treat for good measure. Anyone who comes to live in our home will be treated like one of the family. We would love for our children to grow up learning surrounded by people of various cultures so that they have diverse knowledge of the global community and exposure to other languages.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a beautiful culturally diverse area with a very active art community, amazing studios, exciting night life, organic farms, Provincial parks and Beautiful lakes including the one in our front yard. We are close to some major Canadian cities, and love to travel so the opportunity to see more of Ontario with us is a very real possibility.
    This would also be a great opportunity to learn about caring for young children, assisting their learning and cooking healthy delicious food. The opportunity to learn to sing and or play the piano would also be available to you. Also, you could help with gardening if that is something that interests you, or learn more about forest management.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need a responsible, mature, babysitter. You would need to be able keep the house tidy, make meals/ snacks and supervise four children while they do their homeschool work.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a very comfortable large home on twenty three acres of woodland with a private lake, perfect for canoeing, and trails for serene hikes. Our home is very spacious and you would have your own room. Shared living quarters otherwise.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close to Great Lakes, London, Hamilton, Toronto, Niagara Falls night life, arts and culture, shopping, wine country etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have reliable internet and strong wifi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live on 24 acres with plenty of parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept friendly pets but no cats due to allergy.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 844581132561