Looking for energetic, happy people to help us with Farming, Vineyard and Gardening chores , in the Great Bear Rainforest, Canada

Country

Canadá

251 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    766

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My Name is Travis and my I am a fun loving energetic, 40 year old executive and farmer.

    The farm that you will be coming to is a burgeoning Permaculture Food Forest/ and Vineyard near Bella Coola in the amazing Great Bear Rain forest, with a Rich First nations Culture. On the forested property there is forest trails, year round creek, with a waterfall to relax by and during certain seasons Mushrooms to pick.The Farm has Gardens, fruit trees and grapevines that are planted already, but I am excited to be adding several exciting exotic varieties to the Food forest this year.
    We try to eat and grow most of our own food, live a very healthy active lifestyle, and eat Healthy and delicious organic food, with some local seafood(s) mixed in.

    The farm is next to the Bella Coola River surrounded by treed mountains and Snow Capped Glaciers, there is endless opportunities for outdoor adventure of every kind (some right on the property) and people travel around the world to come view Bears and explore the Lush Coastal Rain forests and Ocean Fjiords of Bella Coola. This will be a great opportunity to learn about permaculture and growing and storing your own food, while visiting one of the most bio diverse and beautiful places on the planet.

    Since we are on the rain shadow side of the mountains, the weather is fantastic right till November. You will be treated like a long time Friend and will be welcome on many of the adventures we personally partake in from Fly fishing to Hiking and many others! Welcome : )

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love to share stories about my crazy childhood growing up in Alberta,Canada and look forward to sharing cultural experiences with others from their travels and other experiences. . We hope to show guests our true pacific northwest culture and heritage on our small market farm.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for energetic, happy people to help us with Farming, Vineyard and Gardening chores on our 13 acres, 11 of which are forested and 2 we actively farm. We are looking to build a fish smoker, greenhouse, Cob oven and Sauna this year. We would like help from artistic people to further beautify the property with a medicinal garden, flower beds, pond etc. Basic Carpentry skills would definitely be a bonus. We hope to have help 4 days a week for 5 hours a day.....

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is a 4 bedroom house, in which one of the bedrooms will be yours on a separate floor, along with its own bathroom. We will cook most meals to share with you, but we are interested in trying foods that you like and would enjoy you to cook as well....

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are fairly isolated community on the Central Coast, although we have most modern stores, pub, libarary, restaurants etc. the farm is located 22 Km from Hagensborg which is the centre of the Valley, and 44km from Bella Coola which is the main townsite. There are endless world class opportunities for any activity and if you call the ahead there is a community Bus that will pick you up and drop you off at the farm and of course, we will provide Bikes, and when we go into town, you are welcome to join us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839831521468