Help needed on our beautiful 2 acre property in the mountains in the Kootenay area of British Columbia , Canada

Country

Canadá

234 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I are semi-retired and homestead on a small rural acreage in the mountains of southern British Columbia. Our view from home is the majestic mountains of Valhalla Wilderness Park. It is a short hike to Slocan Lake and the closest town of Silverton. The lake is crystal clear and our area boasts the best tasting drinking water from our mountain streams. The region has a mild temperate climate and is semi-rain forest. We have a very large productive garden and greenhouse, chickens and a friendly farm dog. We love being able to grow most of our own food and try to support local growers/farmers for that which we do not raise ourselves.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like having the opportunity to pass "on our garden and homestead knowledge to young people as we have been on this property and living this lifestyle for over 40 years.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our immediate needs are for a volunteer/s experienced in building and construction as we are trying to finish the second floor of our house but we also need help with the garden, greenhouse, cooking and house cleaning, landscaping, and general outdoor maintenance from April to November. We need help for 1-2 weeks at a time and be willing to help some days at our friend's place. We are looking for a single mature volunteer but would consider 2 people if the profile fit.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For our volunteers we have a small travel trailers equipped with small fridge and stove. It is rustic adventure accommodation, one step up from camping. in a tent. We have a sauna building on the property.

    Volunteers are expected to cook their own meals. We eat locally raised meat whenever possible but also eat vegetarian meals several times per week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our small but thriving local community which includes Silverton and neighbouring town of New Denver, are rich with recreational activities: swimming, canoeing, kayaking, hiking, mountain biking, hot springs as well as art, music, and a local outdoor summer market. The area is rich in history with 3 small museums and an old mining ghost town nearby.
    There is a bus that commutes between Nakusp and Nelson two times per week making stops in nearby communities such as Slocan and Winlaw.
    We have a canoe available for use at the lake for exploring the shoreline or crossing the lake to access Valhalla Park.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 838393539296