1 / 5

Spend time with our son to help out in San Lorenzo del Escorial, Spain

  • 74 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 2 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Inés, our family is composed by my husband, and our 7 year old kid and our Weimaraner, Sam . We love outdoors, walking, cycling, summer and swimming pools and also theater and music!. We are very lucky we live on a place that has everything available close.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live at a world heritage village, called San Lorenzo del Escorial, beautiful place on Madrid's Sierra de Guadarrama, located 50 km from Madrid downtown and very well connected by bus and train. It is a very touristic village full of life, restaurants, theaters and mountains , with very friendly and charm people.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi!, This summer we are going to need some help with Rodrigo during holiday season.
    We could accomodate during June, but help is needed form end of June, throughout July.
    During July Rodrigo will be attending camp daily (Mon to Friday), from 10 to 14h, close to our home, walking distance. We will need your help to take him to camp , and bring him back home for lunch, during his stay at camp you have free time, no help needed.
    We do not expect you to cook, lunch will be prepared.
    After , since summer in spain is really hot, he will watch a movie, read, play and by 5 pm head to the swimming pool, also walking distance from our home, by 18-19h my husband or myself should join for a last dive with Rodrigo (swimming pool closes at 20h!). From that time onwards we will take care of him, so no help is needed for dinner, shower, etc..
    During weekends no help is needed, and during August we expect to be on holidays so we wont be needing any help either.
    Rodrigo is a very happy easygoing kid, very social and talkative, t is very important for us that you really do love children, he likes to play, interact, he is very creative and outgoing.
    In our town, free spanish courses are offered , in the mornings for foreign people, our previous workawayer joined and was very happy. .
    We do not need any help in cleaning or cooking, but if you stay with us of course you can cook yourself whenever you want and any help with daily tasks is welcome.
    Other workawayers, german speakers are at San Lorenzo, since our kids attended a local German kindergarten and we all want to keep up with the language ;) so you will have other workawayers close by.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in a workawayer speaking in German with our 7 yr old son since he went for 3 years to a german kindergarten , and practicing spanish and English with my husband and myself.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 2 floor apartment with a beautiful terrace, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and one toilet. Our guest will be at an own room sharing the bathroom with our 6 year old kid. We usually eat lunch at work and have dinner at home together. We like cooking and expect to share meals with our guest, of course during the time we are not home our guest should feel free to prepare her/his own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At San Lorenzo you can hike around since there are beautiful places!. The Village itself is a world heritage with Its “ monasterio del escorial” and there are 2 theaters.
    Madrid is 45 minutes away conected by bus or train...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a 600 MB Fiber, not limited on use.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 836817499271

Fotos

Comentarios