Help in our garden and with our land and orchard at our home in a Protected Area in South Bohemia, Czech Republic

  • República Checa
  • 37 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Our family (mom (you don't say a ladies age), my brother (17) and me (21)) lives in a house secluded from the village (by 4 km - 2,5 mi) for over 15 years. We moved into the "summer house", which my grandparents bought for weekends and summer during the 70' and turned it into a whole year living house. So we (as kids) had a chance to grow near nature and out of the city. We ment to go back to Prague when we reach school age, but we never did and now that I'm leaving for university the amount of work that needs to be done will only fall to two people. Our home is located nearly 200 km (over 124 mi) from Prague,

    Our house is in South Bohemia, more specifically, in the middle of a wild, Protected Landscape Area (which consists of ponds, wetlands and swamps). We grow what we can - which varies year from year depending on the weather. We also have few hens, sheep, beehives and cats and most importantly, we have quite a lot of land around the house - including an orchard, a large garden, wetlands and acess to several ponds.

    We look for volunteers during the whole year, but depending on the weather might decline during the winter. (For example if in February will be 15°C like in 2020, we'll welcome you, but if it will be 20 cm (8 inches) of snow - not really much to do in the garden. Exept for pruning trees.)
    (And from this autumn things are getting complicated for us - feel free to write, but your luck is better during summer.)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A bit of czech language, how to be more practical and self-sustainable in a life.
    You could also learn various things/skills depending on the time of year - pruning, mowing with a scythe, small repairs around the house, small building, how to build fences - and repair them, painting the house inside out, how to care about the bees (not in the winter), canoeing.

    Various little things about the garden and plants + flowers in it.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    !2023 autumn! - I would like to prepare part of the flowerbeds for 'pařeniště' ('hotbed' - a really small glasshouse)

    NOW - mostly cutting with different weedcutters, cleaning the orchard, bringing wood and watering the vegetable garden

    !̶2̶0̶2̶3̶ a̶u̶t̶u̶m̶n̶!̶ -̶ t̶h̶i̶s̶ y̶e̶a̶r̶ I̶ w̶o̶u̶l̶d̶ l̶i̶k̶e̶ t̶o̶ p̶r̶e̶p̶a̶r̶e̶ t̶h̶e̶ r̶o̶o̶m̶s̶ i̶n̶ a̶n̶ u̶n̶u̶s̶e̶d̶ p̶a̶r̶t̶ o̶f̶ t̶h̶e̶ h̶o̶u̶s̶e̶ f̶o̶r̶ n̶e̶w̶ e̶l̶e̶c̶t̶r̶i̶c̶i̶t̶y̶ a̶n̶d̶ t̶h̶e̶n̶ w̶h̶i̶t̶e̶w̶a̶s̶h̶i̶n̶g̶. (that didn´t happen, maybe next year)

    We need help mostly with the garden and the land - occasionally with maintenance around the house and with the animals. The requested help would differ from person to person according to the ability of the individual - from lifting and carrying heavy things and building the glasshouse to tiding the house, cooking and weeding. Could also be repairing the fences, choping wood, working with the weedcuter and so on. There's always something to do.

    We look for practical people/volunteers to help us (BUT if you don't consider yourself practical, we can allways find something that needs to be done - so don't worry, there is a place/work for you).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like to practise our German and Spanish (we are beginners) and try any other languages. Also, for Spanish and German - beginners, as in "able to communicate, not have a fluent conversation".

  • Alojamiento


    In the house we have a guest room with a bed and a studio couch in the living room. No private bathroom available. Dinners with us, other meals by arrangement. (for breakfast we usually eat cereals so that´s available + there is always bread and something that goes with it)

    (If you want to try sleeping outside we have multiple sleeping mats and sleeping bags. You can try sleeping in a tent or on the hay.)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local town Třeboň with its medieval center and a castle is 10 km away, you can enjoy LOTS AND LOTS of nature, wild animals, rare birds, swimming in a sand lake, possibility for a trips to other local towns and lovely old villages and to Prague, you can visit a brilliant local cafe with homemade cakes (7 km, 4,5 mi), some cultural opportunities during the season and not so much in the rest of the year (like markets, concerts, theatre).
    I would like to note, that there is a opportunity to use the local transport and possibility to borrow a bike, or be driven by car - after an arrangement with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking place for campervans available. Not sure about the specifics with pluging into water and electrocity.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can, depending on the pet - please contact us if you're not sure and we'll discuss it.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 836195727273


Help us with making our dream come true by beautifying our property in Budyne nad Ohri, Czech Republic
See authentic countryside life in Třeboň, Czech Republic