Enjoy the spring as an artist assistant in Ottawa

Country

Canadá

180 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1163

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm an artist and musician. I have been working at it professionally part-time for 15 years. My studio is in the attic of my home.

    I have worked in the office of a Senator, for the Ottawa Symphony Orchestra, and at local primary schools as a tutor. But my goal is to launch a full-time professional career in art and music this year. I recently completed business training and am eager to apply what I've learned to my independent practice.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As an artist, I can find it difficult to handle the day-to-day business of life and still have time for creation and inspiration. My primary requirement for a workawayer is to cook healthy meals. Vegetarian or vegan is great and meat is ok too. I spend almost all of my disposable income on food because I need to have delicious things to eat :) so you will have the opportunity to cook lovely things.

    I also would be thrilled to welcome someone who might hep me making improvements to the home; like putting in shelves, painting, whatever it might be to get the best use of the space.

    Finally, after all of that is done, I could use an assistant to help with art projects; filming, photographing, and other documentation of the work; keeping my website up to date; assistance with preparing canvases and materials and other simple jobs. Applying for grants, open calls, and that sort of thing would be a huge plus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The guest will be accommodated in my bedroom, I will sleep in the studio, guest room, or elsewhere.

    The house has unlimited internet. No pets.

    I keep all natural and healthy foods in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ottawa is a beautiful city for outdoor-oriented people, with loads of magnificent parks and bike trails very close by. Sports are popular in Ottawa and there are teams an leagues for most sports.
    Ottawa is also a very diverse city with strong cultural groups that any resident could benefit from exploring if they wish.
    In sharing the space with me, the guest will experience a driven, focused, gentle and kind creative process. I work in a variety of media and techniques.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 per day.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834944855674