1 / 5

Holistic garden and some maintenance tasks around the house in Monteverde, Costa Rica

  • 232 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello I'm Ana,
    I grew up in the cloud forest of Monteverde, Costa Rica, and have lived here my whole life. I am a multifaceted artist and a holistic therapist with a passion for creation and healing.
    As an artist I started working with clay creating pottery as a very young girl. I now dedicate my life to pottery, intuitive paintings of dreams, mosaics, and healing art workshops.
    As for my medicinal work, I am a moonmother, dula, who focuses on guidence for healing the feminine soul and body with medicinal herbs, spiritual healing, reiki, kiniseology and massages.
    My insipiration for my work comes from my three daughters, the nature that surrounds me and gratitude for the life that my ancestors have given me.
    I live alone with my two dogs and a cat and rent two guest rooms that make my house very animated, lots of fun cooking, sharing the beautiful sunsets on the balcony, and creating art together.
    Cant wait to meet you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to learn from my work as well as be inspired to find your own path and passion in life by letting yourself explore and grow as a person while working with art and nature with someone who truly loves what she does.
    As well as practicing spanish, english and french.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love help with my art projects, helping with pottery, painting, ceramics..etc As well in my garden of medicinal plants; planting, collecting, drying and preparing the medicine. In some help would be required in and around the house; maintenance with my garden and trails in the property, remodeling creatively parts of my studio and the house, creating sculputers for decorating the trails in the property. And finally if it is your language I would love to practice my French.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn more french and exchange for spanish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private room, with closet and individual bed and private entrance to your room from the outside of the house. The bathroom is shared with rest of the house.

    The three basic meals will be included: breakfast, lunch and dinner. However it is also highly encouraged for the volunteers to collaborate in the preparation of the meals and bring their own ingredients they wish to use, so we can create a meal together!

    Meals are provided in a sharing way (cooking together, providing food). There are also many restaurants near by.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the area you have many reserves to explore, hanging bridges, canopy tours, bird watching, coffee tours, public (charge free) trails in forests, beautiful scenic lookouts for enjoying the sunset over the ocean. It´s a small town, with walking distance to almost everything, there is a public bus that takes you from town to some of the reserves. Our house is a 15-20m walk from town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work from home myself and have great wifi connection and a living space where you are welcome to make yourself at home and use it as your office space!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a big parking space where a campervan would easily fit, however larger buses/motorhomes would probably struggle a bit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hrs a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 833375444838

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)




Help in our monkey sanctuary surrounded by jungle in Costa Rica
Huge Bird Sanctuary Coffee Plantaion in Costa Rica