Help us to create a new project and explore Ostritsa, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!

    We're Sarah (29) and Ben (36),

    In December 2018 we rented a small van and travelled to Bulgaria, midwinter - people called us crazy! But we found our place and after 2 years - and a global virus later - we can finally move and start building.

    As a child I developed the horse 'bacteria' - eversince horses are my life.
    We have 5 horses and as I work full time from home I need help in mucking out the paddocks, brushing and some general garden work.

    I work my horses the DUhorsemanship way, I want them to work for me and with me. Without any force, pain or fear.
    3 of them still need to be saddle 'broken'.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will provide you with food, drinks and a nice bed to sleep in. It's good for people who want to get away from the stressfull lives they have in West-europe, without paying to much on their stay.

    You will have several days of - depending on the work that's done etc. You can use one of our cars to go and explore.

    You have to chance to help me saddle break the horses. My horse handling is based on DUhorsemanship, I want the horse to want to work for me, I don't force him.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As I'm currently still doing home office for a big client in Belgium I can not assist my partner in building the farm and taking care of our 5 horses and dogs.

    Therefore I would love to have someone who has a heart for dogs and horses AND who has 2 good working hands, maybe with some knowledge of building sheds wood/concrete.

    Horses
    ° Feeding
    ° Cleaning pasture
    ° Grooming
    ° Groundwork

    Dogs
    ° Just TLC and food

    Building / garden / household
    ° Rebuilding old farm from scratch
    ° Maintaining garden
    ° Help in the kitchen - preparing food on some days
    ° Concrete flooring

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom. We have 2 so there'll be no waiting line ;)
    We will make food together or in shifts, as it works for us. We will find a way.

    You have unlimited acces to water, snacks, food.In the evening there's always a glass of wine or else available if you want.

    I you prefer your evenings alone on your room, with us or ... All is good as long as we have open communication.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned before we will provide anything from a car to water. There's WIFI but keep in mind that there are days without electricity, we have other solutions if that happens!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We don't have a chemical toilet disposer.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have to talk about this upon arrival. As we have 3 dogs and they don't get along with all the other dogs. But please feel free to make a request!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours a day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 832469937546