1 / 5
actualizado  

Immerse yourself in the local culture and help me with fun kids in Balgue, Nicaragua

  • 194 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola! 🙋‍♀️I live on an Infiniti-shaped ♾️ island positioned in the biggest fresh-water lake in Central America! It’s quite a magical place with a fire volcano on one side and a water volcano on the other (our side). 💫 Views of Volcanoes or Water almost everywhere you look! 🏝️ My unschooling kids (9 and 6 years old) and I (35-year-old from Texas) would like to invite you to our family hostel on our magical island, Ometepe, in Nicaragua! ♾️🔥💦

    >>> We currently have the following needs:

    1) Tia/Tio to my KIDS...
    - My son is a 6/2 Emotional Generator (Human Design) with Aquarius Sun/Taurus Moon/Scorpio Rising. He loves animals and building/cooking/drawing/creating.
    - My daughter is a 1/3 Self-Projected Projector with a Taurus Sun and Leo Moon/Rising. She loves ALL the attention and is super girly. Grayson doesn't do traditional school... they are "unschooled" (life is school).

    We have a woman to clean and cook. What I'm seeking is someone to help love on them and play with them. I am better with babies and teenagers and struggle with the "kid" age. I need help connecting and playing. Every volunteer is different... you make the schedule with the kids that works for you. They can be your tour guide to explore the island. You can help with Minecraft, drawing, tutoring my daughter, makeup, nails, play at the beach -- we are "unschoolers". Join our family and bring your love.

    2) Assist me in building my Human Design business ONLINE - share with me your skills!
    - Easy computer work downloading/uploading.
    - if you are an influencer, help me with social media/branding/online presence

    3) Help GROW FOOD in our yard... I know nothing about gardening and I would like spinach, potatoes, and tomatoes started.

    4) Projects in the House:
    - Build two doors for our rooms
    - Build a bed for my daughter's room
    - Help fix random things

    *********

    WHAT WILL BE PROVIDED: 3 hours of work
    • Free private room here with bed/bedding, fan, hammock, towel, access to communal space in our home,
    • WiFi,
    • Support for integrating into Ometepe's life
    • I am an astrologer and Human Design Expert (ask me for the link); I gift all of my volunteers with a free $99 book and am happy to share my knowings with you.

    If you would like to be provided with unlimited rice and beans I can provide that for 2 more hours of work a day.

    To be noted: I'm not tracking your hours -- I'm a single mom seeking to find the support of those in my fractal/soul family; I ask that you come with an open and loving heart ready to love on my kids and share your gifts in whatever way it aligns.

    …….

    More about the Home/Location:
    Our large island home has three private rooms downstairs and our private family rooms upstairs. We all share a kitchen, large dining/school area, front porch with swings, backyard with covered dining, hammocks, and a plunge pool under the stars.

    We're located right on the road in Balgue (tourist side of the island) and just a 3 min walk to the lake, 30 min walk to the fresh volcano spring pool, close to stores and the famous campestre restaurant. If you need the bus, it stops right outside our door. We’re near Zopilote and El Pital (both places with many activities)

    More about me: I am a 2/4 emotional Manifestor in Human Design. In Astrology: Virgo sun/Aries moon/Aries rising. I overshare, am authentic, direct, occasionally amusing, and definitely impacting. I'm originally from Texas and moved to Nicaragua to raise my children in peace.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You are living in the center of Balgue in a family hostel immersed in the culture of Ometepe. Nicaragua. Close to El Pital & Zopilote as well. Lots of things to keep you having fun.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We currently have 🌈 opportunities available for someone to hold space, play, and love on my kids and/or help support my online presence and/or work on building/planting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom with one bed + shared bathroom, kitchen, and backyard space with a plunge pool/hot tub/bath.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is SOOO much to do on Ometepe. Bus transportation is simple/cheap. Scooter rental is available for 100 cords for 3 hours (from me) and I let you use it for free with the kids. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good wifi but next door at the restaurant Campestre we have access to the best Wifi on the island. They also have a generator for when the power goes out.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 6 days/week maximum

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 828985669588

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Help us organize fun social events in our guest house and connect with fellow travellers in Granada, Nicaragua
Surf and yoga in paradise helping at our hostel in El Transito, Nicaragua