Stay at our family farm and enjoy nature in Bavaria in upper Franconia, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

164 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *****

    Good day from our family!

    We politely ask that you only contact us if you are 1. Free for at least 4 WEEKS for a short-term stay

    2. Or free for at least 5 MONTHS (or longer) for a long-term job opportunity. (please check info at the bottom of this box)

    IMPORTANT: We are only accepting workawayers with a certain level of german language. This entails that you must be able to hold a basic conversation in German, through which you must be able to understand what tasks you need to undertake.

    Of course you do not have to fluently speak german! However it must be sufficient for understanding each other. Therefore, please only contact us if you are sure that your level of german is sufficient for that. Thank you for your understanding.

    *****



    CURRENTLY WE ARE SEARCHING FOR:

    // ... A SHORT-TERM WORKER To undertake housekeeping & gardening etc. You must be sure that you can stay a minimum of 4 weeks (25 hours/5 days a week): Please note, you are welcome to stay as long as you want/can. You should be free to start around the end of August.

    // ... A LONG-TERM WORKER #1: (this is a paid full-time job). You should stay a minimum of 5 months, but rather half a year :) (40 hours)
    Should be available from: MID JULY (asap) to work full-time in all our areas (cheese dairy, making homemade yoghurt and milking cows etc.)

    // ... A LONG-TERM WORKER #2: (this is a paid full-time job): You should stay a minimum of 5 months, but rather half a year :) (40 hours)
    Should be available from: MID AUGUST to work full-time in all our areas (cheese diary, milking etc. etc.)

    With 1 part-time worker and two full-time workers we are normally not in need of more workers.

    For extensive details about the work and help needed please see below :) ... //

    Again, we ask that you only text us if you these periods fit with your plans :) Many thanks!


    *****

    Hi!! :) We are new to workaway and would be thrilled to find someone to help on our farm for a while.


    We are a third generation family-run farm, located in the small village "Weiher" which is not too far from the well known city of Bamberg, Northern Bavaria. We only farm cows and produce milk, yogurt, make our own bread and also produce a large variety of different kinds of cheese. Everything is homemade with us. It is increasingly interesting to see the process of the milk coming from the cow.. to then using this milk to create all sorts.

    Once the products are produced, we usually sell them twice a week in the Bamberg farmers market and also every Friday in our farm shop.

    It is notable, that we own and farm a vast amount of cropland - mainly cultivating wheat, barley & spelt, as well as corn.

    Our day to day work consists of milking the cows twice a day, feeding and taking care of them, cleaning the stables, making cheese and yogurt, preparing the van we use for selling on the markets and everything necessary to keep running our farm.

    We constantly have two to three seasonal workers on our farm and sometimes host interns coming from other European countries/Russia. These workers do their internships here as part of their agriculture studies at the university.


    Us, Birgit and Helmut, are slowly getting closer our retirement. Our kids have all already moved out, and since we have a lot of work to be done every single day, we need YOUR help with the many tasks around the family home. Depending on what you know, your skills or your preferences - you can help us with the housekeeping, in the garden, maintenance, shopping, cleaning & a lot more :)

    // Please note that our calender is always up to date!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested to see what classic farm life in Germany is like, you are very welcome to discover and learn!
    You can learn about the life of a diary farmer & learn a lot about what wonderful animals cows are.

    You´ll get to know the bavarian way of life and of course explore the area around. There is a small lake and a castle from the 1700´s (offering tours), just a ten minute bike ride away. You can discover the beautiful city of Bamberg, well known for its cathedral, the old town hall, "small venice" and all the traditional timber frame buildings.

    And of course, if you are eager to learn the german language, this is perfect for you.
    Especially, if you already have a certain level of german and want to further improve, that´s a big big plus!
    (our level of english is limited to basic conversation.)

    Last, but not least, you can learn a LOT about our cheese specialties and how we produce the cheese, yogurt and bread!

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always a lot to do in the house, so we would be very happy to have somebody giving us a helping hand with the housekeeping (cleaning, doing the laundry etc.).

    At times we also need help with gardening, such as cutting the gras etc., and also with different tasks out on the fields.

    Also, there are always things to be fixed, so general maintenance is always needed, wether it be wall painting or fixing chairs, steps, things to do in the garage etc etc etc.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have several single rooms in two houses, each provided with wifi. The rooms are equipped with everything you need, desk, closet, TV and a sink. Shower and bathroom on the same floor :)

    We always have our meals together, normally we have breakfast at 8:00 and lunch around 13:00. Dinner time always varies a little. After lunch we usually have a cup of coffee together (and a piece of cake :) and, if you like, a beer in the evenings.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will enough time off to explore the region and you are welcome to use one of the bikes we have.
    Also, you will have your privacy in your own room. Anything you need, you will be provided!

    You should be able to help us around 5 hours a day, five days a week. You can take your days off whenever you want :)
    And again, if you already speak just a little bit of german, that would be fantastic!

    VERY IMPORANT: Minimum stay should be 4 weeks, but if you like our place and the work (hopefully!) you are very welcome to stay as long as you want, three month or even for half a year!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In your spare time (13:00 to 15:00) and in the evenings after finishing your shift (19:00), and on the weekend, you can of course work on your projects. We have a standart wifi - internet connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space where you could leave your vehicle. Of course you can use the shower and kitchen in the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 822991751371