Help with pool fencing in the Whitsunday Region, Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • 31 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    I live in a beautiful large house in the Whitsundays but work takes me away so much that the maintenance sometimes gets on top of me.

    You will need a vehicle to stay with us as we are a 10 minute drive from town. Without a vehicle you will not be able to tour the area as there are no buses near our suburb, or Uber.

    The house is double storey with a beautiful rock pool, situated on the hill overlooking the ocean at the Whitsundays. I am a 5 minute drive from the shopping centre and a 12 minute drive from the centre of Airlie Beach. I love company and currently have several renters in the house with myself and my 17 year old daughter.

    I run a Leadership, Culture and Performance company so everyone who stays with us has access to free mentoring and business coaching in regards to anything from start-up companies to 'how do I ask someone for a pay rise'. I also do personal development and help individuals identify their unique strengths.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit from my personal development coaching and mentoring (psychology degree) as well as a beautiful location with a lot of privacy and beautiful views. I know the majority of business owners in the Whitsundays so can assist with recommending the best tourist products.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for someone to help revigorate internal wooden handrails and stairs. I also have a pool fence to finish erecting (powdercote). It is half completed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I enjoy learning any language. I have travelled extensively in south east asia since the '80s.

  • Alojamiento


    Double storey, four bedroom, 3 bathroom house. Travellers have the downstairs wing with a double room, ensuite and a TV room beside. You will need to share the kitchen upstairs (very large).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. We have 74 islands accessible by amazing boat cruises, whale watching tours, diving, snorkelling. We also have some beautiful hikes on the mainland.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I currently host a videographer who spends most of his time editing in his room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I live on 6 acres. There is room on my adjacent block for a motorhome - as well as in front of the large shed just beside the house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes pets are welcome. I currently have a 12 month old kelpie x collie and my daughter has 2 rats. So dogs would be welcome but would prefer not to have cats due to the rats in the end bedroom.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 818667977194



Welcoming varied help, Brisbane, Australia
Pet sitter and gardener required in Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains (NSW) on the edge of the national park, Australia