Come volunteer on a six acre farm an hour and a half from Vancouver in the mountains in Fraser Valley!

Country

Canadá

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on six acres on the mighty Fraser River approximately an hour and a half east of Vancouver, B.C. I am surrounded by beautiful mountains in a valley that lends itself to hiking, camping and a wonderful laid back life. I run a small dog and cat boarding kennel which services clients from all over B.C. and Alberta. My furry family is two large lab/hounds, shitzu/Sheltie and Monkey my cat. I have two horses, laying hens and usually have a couple pigs, calves. In the fall I do a couple hundred broiler chickens (eating chickens). I try to live as organically as I can but my workload is heavy so cheat all the time. I have a small cabin on property that is great for a couple. Would love to have someone that likes to cook, loves animals (as I do dog rescue also), and loves to be outside. My home is your home while you are here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mowing, feeding animals, cooking, playing with kennel dogs(have an off leash park on property for kennel dogs), some minor repairs(fencing, chopping wood, cleaning barn) and having fun.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small cabin with small fridge, microwave, queen bed and comfy couch. Washroom in house only 50 ft away. Main meals in house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful hiking, whitewater rafting, canoeing and beautiful recreation centre for a small town. Small town atmosphere.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 816569954647