Help required for roofing, plumbing, brick laying, tiling in St Mary, Jamaica

Country

Jamaica

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My fiance and I, both Jamaican born, lived in Canada, me (46 yrs), him (25). We both decided to move back To Jamaica and did so in January 2017. I operated a Senior Medical Staffing agency in Canada AB for 9+yrs. My love for seniors inspired me to set up a 13 room rental in St Mary, Jamaica. It’s always been my dream to build a place where I can have seniors come South for winter and enjoy a great quality of life in a place which specializes in seniors care, one that is safe.
    I want to see seniors enjoy the time they still have with us to the fullest. Many have no family and some do, however, they are busy with their life and do not have quality time to spend with them.
    This would be the perfect spot for then, whether a week, month, months etc., we are determined to make their stay enjoyable.

    Seniors may be getting and feeling old, however, they have so much spunk within them. Given the opportunity to talk, laugh and live an wholesome life will certainly enrich their life and put years on them to enjoy more.

    We are located in Santa Garden, close to Bob Marley old place Firefly, We have access to a private beach approximately 500 chain, 10 min from Port Maria, 10 min to Ian Fleming International Airport, 15 min James Bond Beach, 20 Min Ocho Rios, 30 min Dolphin Cove, Dunns River Falls. In close proximity Enchanted Gardens, Reggae Beach, Marcus Garvey Statue, Seville Great Home and more.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The benefits are endless, they are able to see how local people live in Jamaica, they will be exposed to new experiences enabling them to grow as a person and change perspectives on life. Trying our amazing foods, visit places, heritage center, beaches, bath, meet some pretty amazing people and much more

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking help, roofing, plumbing, brick layers, tilers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    They will be staying between our family home in Mammee Bay, St Ann (Bedrooms, share bathroom, cable TV, WIFI) and St Mary (bedroom, share bathroom, radio, no TV or WIFI - great outdoor living 3 chain to beach. Continental bfast, outdoor cooking on site, dinner is as we go.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This will be a first time for us, we ask for respect in our family homes, no smoking inside (great outdoor space to do that) make it a respectful and joyful experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 812211147166