Learn about sustainable life style in the mountains above Slocan Lake, Canada

Country

Canadá

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the mountains above Slocan Lake on 15 acres with immediate access to trails for hiking, biking, trail running or walking. We have a large organic garden, 2 dogs and a cat. As for humans there are myself Jessi and my husband Osmo. We originally came from Germany and Finland and these languages are being spoken besides English. We have been working hard on developing this land and visitors are rewarded with spectacular views of the Valhalla mountains and Slocan Lake along with beautiful old forests . The lake is only a few minutes away from here . We live off Grid , visitors must be prepared for this kind of experience, the toilet is an outhouse and showering happens in our sauna, no hot water on demand out of the tap. The work away individual should be interested in nature experiences and a simple life without the comfort of electricity and all the appliances. However internet is available on cell phones which work here. Food supplied will be organic and healthy, Jessi is a certified chef and yoga teacher and loves to share her knowledge.The accommodation is a transformed BlueBird school bus with wood stove, running water ,a deck and again fantastic mountain views. The bus is fully finished, clean, dry and fun to live in. In general we live a low impact eco friendly life style and we love to introduce people to the joy of this different approach without the stress factors of regular life.We can offer a peaceful environment and we are open to creative input from our visitors, shared yoga practices are welcome!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can improve your language skills here with 3 languages spoken and you can learn about sustainable life style , low environmental impact , organic gardening and healthy habits including cooking nourishing meals and yoga practice

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building an earth sauna and a root cellar and we also expand the garden with perma culture type terracing and a solar green house. In the future we would like to have a small retreat centre here with several saunas , a yoga shala and organic foods from our gardens. mostly we just need help with outdoor work nothing to difficult and suitable for anybody in moderate physical shape, like gardening.No special knowledge is required just common sense and loving to be outside.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, Finish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A fully furnished and wood finished school bus with a double bed, running water and kitchen, stunning mountain views, a deck in the shade and a wood stove. Meals can be made here if desired or taken and shared at the main house. The bus is parked between old trees about 300 metres from main house and has good privacyo

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off there are endless possibilities for recreation and we are happy to go hiking with you and show you trails. Bring your bike if you are into world class mountain biking . We have vehicles here and can provide some transportation. Yoga practice and meditation is encouraged, the lake is only minutes away and we have a canoe and a kajak and also a sauna. We like to have people here that enjoy nature and act responsibly towards the environment.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799372743446