Come be a part of the team and enjoy beautiful surroundings in Embalse, Argentina

Country

Argentina

244 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/04/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Manolo , I live with a friend, Juampi, in Embalse de Calamuchita, Cordoba, Argentina. I live in a big house with 4 rooms.
    I'm starting a hostal project over the lake,

    The idea is to create a relaxing place where people could find peace and harmonny.
    I want to purpose different activities to do, like yoga, meditation, kayak, hiking, trekking, calisthenic, slack, climbing, etc.
    And I want offer homemade and healthy food, mainly vegetarian and organic, with probiotics and sourdough.
    I had a hostel and bar in Cordoba City during 5 years, but now I'm in a new stage, quietly and relaxed.
    I love to meditate every day, training with friends and cooking.
    In Embalse lives part of my family close to my house.
    I invite you to visit our beatifull valley and meet wonderfull people.
    Embalse is an excellent place to collect sunsets in your retina.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn our language and culture.
    We can share knowledge about recipes and cooking technics.
    You can be part of the beginning of an organic orchard. And you can make a positive impact on nature.
    You can do sports in a beautiful environment, and you can know cool people.
    I could connect you with other people and places because I had a hostel for 5 years in Cordoba City.
    You can join me in trips to the mountains in my pick up.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The project is in an old house. I need help in general mantainance and gardening in the beginning.
    I need to paint some walls. help in the compost and the garden.
    Also help in cleaning the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer a bed with sheets. In a shared room of no more than 4-5 people. Usually alone or with other 2 workers in low season.
    The Bungalow has 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets to share.
    There is wi fi connection available.
    There is drinking water available all the time, infusions and mate as well.
    You can use the kitchen with oven and grill. The refrigerator and the freezer too.
    We can make purchases of weekly food together and in my car.
    I have good suppliers with affordable prices.

    I include a vegetarian brunch with porridge, eggs, avocado, sourdough and fruits

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Embalse is a large town or small tourist city located 100km from Cordoba Capital. At the entrance of the Bungalow, you have a bus stop with a great frequency.
    The place is very safe. And our neighbors are my cousins, my uncle and my father.
    Here you can kayak or swim in the lake.
    You can also walk through different paths and visit the most beautiful panoramic views on foot.
    In the vicinity there are many tourist attractions. Calamuchita is one of the most important valleys of Córdoba. Where festivals are held throughout the year. You can also visit places like Villa General Belgrano, Santa Rosa, La Cumbrecita or El Durazno.
    Here is the highest hill of the Province. The Cerro Champaqui. And you can also find a lot of crystal clear rivers and lakes.
    I would like to make a win-win agreement with you.
    I also want to tell you that I need some moments of silence to meditate and study in the morning and in the evening.
    There are certain places in the Bungalow where alcohol and other intoxicants are not allowed.
    I preffered eat vegetarian, but sometimes I eat typical argentinian barbacue with my family and friends.
    Half of my family lives in the city of Córdoba. Normally I travel to Córdoba and return every two weeks.

    The house is on the lake and that means you can meet some little friends like spiders and other insects. I live in harmony with them and that is why I ask you not to kill them. Maintaining the cleanliness of the place each one will know which place corresponds.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799119872392