Come and join me at home with horses and animals near York, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

316 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    259

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I wish to offer you opportunity to come and stay in Yorkshire, learn English and and learn about English Culture. I wish to offer you an opportunity to progress with your studies, self care, animal care, cultural enlightenment and fun.

    6 miles from York, North Yorkshire im a working professional with horses. Help with animal care, gardening and general maintenance.

    located in pretty village with direct bus route to York ancient Roman city with 13 C Gothic Cathedral, York Minster. Good shopping and entertainment for all tastes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️If you are a traveller from outside the EU please check the UK Visa requirements. Volunteering is considered Working in the UK and therefore you may need a Work Visa. This is something you will need to organise yourself*️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️

    We only invite those who are trustworthy, reliable, willing to get stuck in and positive in everything they do - life is too short to be miserable. Saying that, we are happy to encourage those looking to improve their take on the world and those who may need a little encouragement in coming out of themselves. When contacting us please give as many details about yourself as you can along with any relevant experience you have had. It will be useful to know what you would like to achieve during your visit and why you would like to come and stay with us specifically.

    We love to meet people from round the world, share cultural experiences. We enjoy cooking and can cook different cuisines. We encourage you to cook if you would like to share your countries dishes. We have horses all with their characters. We can help you gain experience with horse care and English hormanship. The dogs and cat love having workaways fir company, going for walks and cuddles.

    English language experience we like to help you learn and improve your verbal skills. Also we like to offer English and Yorkshire immersive experiences. We are country orientated people. We like culture, art, theatre and cinema.

    We like outdoor in the countryside, going for walks on the beach with dogs, walking in the Yorkshire Dales and Yorkshire Moors. There is so much to explore in Yorkshire, we can make recommendations where to visit and maybe show you some tourism experiences.

    Because you are going to live in our house as part of the family, we work hard to get to know you, to give you chance to get to know us and to get a feel for whether we think we would be a good fit for each other before you come and live with us. For that reason, when you apply we will send you a short video explaining more about what to expect and we will ask for a short video from you to explain your motivation to come to stay with us, what you think you have to offer and what you hope to gain from being in our home. We aren't interested in your technical ability to produce a video, we are interested in your resourcefulness. We also like to chat via Whatsapp for a bit to get to know you, but we won't take long to do this so that we can all make a speedy decision.

    Thank you for your understanding in these exceptional times!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Im offering to host subject to following COVID guidelines. I work at home part time time and welcome you if you need somewhere rural and peaceful.


    I have 2 horses. Two are stabled at home. I train and compete In eventing, dressage, showjumping and cross country. If you would like to learn about caring for horses we can teach you. Riding maybe available subject to experience and you must have insurance. We have two dogs who love company and going for walks.

    I can offer a longer stay as i can teach you the animal care and then you can be independent with you day. This gives you time to go and explore beautiful Yorkshire and travel.

    I provide a bicycle and the bus to York is regular. The village is quiet. This is a place to come and enjoy the countryside, live in a nice environment and enjoy your own space.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We like to help you improve your English and by immersion in our culture will improve your understanding. We like to improve our French and Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a private bedroom. Separate bathroom. Open plan living with kitchen and dinning area. Further garden room for entertaining or chill out. Eating happy to share cooking or eat separate.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Im a busy professionals working full time living in a lovely equestrian property. I’m in my forties, outgoing and enjoy meeting international travellers. My family live in Australia, Canada and Ethiopia. I can include you as much or as little as you feel comfortable. Easy public access to York for study or pleasure whilst living in a pretty village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We offer super fibre optic broadband unlimited. We work partly from home with computers. We welcome people who wish to study and relax in nature

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can offer concrete hard standing for RV with electrical hook up, cold water. Bathroom facilities in house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours 5 days week flexible

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 797712338988