Come help us with our homeschooled children and visit a beautiful place in Rhones-Alpes, France



122 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    we (Yvan and Amélie) have a small family with two children : Mahilo, a boy who was born in January 2011, and Aria, a girl who was born in September 2014.
    We live in Ardèche, a stunning place in France with beautiful rivers and mountains, and our small house is very close to civilization, yet surrounded with trees and a veeeery big garden. Rivers are not far away (a few minutes walk).
    We also have an old cat, a few new chickens... and a brand new dog! :)
    I (Amélie) speak English and German quite well, and I'm slowly (but surely) forgetting what I used to know in Spanish. I'm learning Japanese and have interest in ALL other languages.
    Yvan can speak English and Spanish.
    We are doing some works in the house, to make it bigger (all in wood and ecological materials).
    I usually work two days a week, except for summer : I work more at this time of the year, Yvan can be away for several days or weeks for his job.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to learn about un/homeschooling, gardening, French of course. And if you have lots of skills in these things, please teach us!
    I've sung in several bands or choirs (polyphonic chants in lots of different languages), and the children LOVE live music, so if you like music and/or play an instrument, you are more than welcome!
    Our region is very beautiful, and we can show you some awesome places, with rivers, mountains, forests or hills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Yvan often leaves home for several days to work, and I need some help with the children as I also work (only part time). Our children don't go to school and it sometimes is a real challenge to get organized, as Yvan sometimes gets a call for a job, and leaves on the same day or the day after (fortunately, this doesn't happen every time!).
    We'll need a gentle and patient person to take care of Aria and Mahilo; curious, keen to spend some time outside with them, maybe making some arts, games or walks with them. I'd love them to hear and learn other languages, but I understand you might want to improve your French!
    They love to meet new people (so do we!), they are very sociable and very good French teachers. They are very curious and passionate.

    Because of the extension of the house, there also are lots of things to do in the (messy) house, or around the house in the garden (we've lived in this house only since june 2017, so the garden (we are trying to grow our vegetables in a (more or less) permacultural way) is to be cared of (watering during summer) and made bigger, for the ones who like it, but it is not our main need.
    You probably will have to cook, but not everyday.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Our house is quite small, there is a room which is being built right now (so it's not finished yet (access with a scale only), but it's very cosy), and a mezzanine (which means, it is not closed, although there is a big curtain to "close" it).
    If you want more privacy you will be able to camp in the garden (it is very sunny during the summer, here!) and enjoy our house during the day!
    The food will be mainly organic and vegetarian (I'm the only vegetarian in the house, the others adapt to me - they are really lovely, you'll see...).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is difficult to describe the way one lives. Our children are very alive, they love to meet people and they'll be glad to learn another language, or even to teach French!!! We cannot travel at the moment, so we'll be very happy to welcome somebody with a different culture. World, come to us ! :)
    Before getting my children, I travelled in New Zealand, Togo and Bolivia as a volunteer, and I LOVED this experience. I also travelled through Europe, and lived in Germany.
    Yvan travels a lot (he works as a cameraman).

    We expect the person who comes help us to have a sense of responsibilities and initiative, to be open-minded and respectful. I really expect him/her to be firm AND gentle with the children.

    The house "feels" remote, but you can reach a few shops in three minutes walk, the village itself is 10 to 15 minutes walk from the house, and the next town, Aubenas, is about ten minutes by car. We go there quite often (more than once a week), and there are busses that go there anyway.
    The well-known river "Ardèche" is about 5 to 10 minutes walk, and there are plenty of other rivers that are less known, but also less polluted and as beautiful (or even more!).
    If you like sports like kayaking, swimming, climbing, or sun-bathing, you'll be happy here!

    During your time off, you'll be able to just share our day-to-day life with us, or to do things on your own, it'll be up to you!

    We're looking forward to get to know you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    any frienly doggy is welcome. We have a dog and a cat, so the only condition is that they get along well together!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 797513824294