Come and join our farm community in Falköping, Sweden

Country

Suecia

336 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Calling all you wildcards and warriors
    all you saints and sages
    all you healer and hopelessly hopeful
    all you truth tellers and terrorists
    all you freedom fighters and fairies
    all you poor poets and provocateurs
    all you dancers and dreamers
    all you artists and anarchists
    all you musicians and magicians
    all you trailblazers and travelers
    all you wanderers and wonderes
    all you starseeds and storytellers
    all you mystics and madmen
    all you philosophers and prophets
    all you Gods and Goddesses!



    Here is a list of what we are up to at the moment:

    • Hatching more chickens
    • Getting rabbits and getting them to.. Well, fuck like rabbits
    • Potentially getting pigs
    • Erecting massive greenhouse
    • Expanding the garden
    • Long term compost/soil projects
    • Growing food for the animals
    • Excavating room in basement
    • Organizing for long term projects – food forest, permaculture designs ect.
    • Generally making the farm self sustainable
    • Long term food storage
    • Firewood production
    • Bush craft practicing spot
    • Finishing the second house
    • Starting seed bank


    As you can see we have our hands full and could use some more :)

    At the moment we have 4 permanent residents:

    Jonathan, 30 summers young, Swedish and the owner of the farm. Handyman, electrician, prepper, farmer, hang-drummer, builder. Mira's brother.

    Mira, 32 springs wise, Swedish and owner of the farm. Green fingers, animal whisperer, farmer, artist and a sprinkle of witch. Jonathan's sister.

    Max, 36 winters old, Danish and a traveler doing his best to kill the nomad. Yoga teacher, Reiki healer, poet, crypto nerd, artist, chef, Taoist and mystic.

    Chris, 34 Autumns aware, a German once upon a time workawayer that that is now here indefinitely. Builder, tinker, brewer, artist, green fingers.

    We have 30+ chickens(laying the most amazing eggs) and more roosting right now, 25+ rabbits, 2 cats and the cutest dog in the world. And as mentioned above, pigs on the way.

    The farm is about 3 years old and there are oh so many projects that we are playing with – Yes! We are playing. But a self sustaining little paradise is the over arching idea.


    On the personal and spiritual level, the projects and our living together is aimed for and toward peace of mind, body and spirit.
    So in the everyday life, the focus is on being present with what we do. If it's a task that needs doing or eating breakfast. Doesn't matter what it is. Be. Here. Now.
    This also means that when a brother or sister(We love the rainbow family) is forgetting things, (closing the door, cleaning up after oneself and so on) we remind each other to help the mind be more present. This is because we believe an environment that is orderly is more harmonious.

    Our wish for all living beings in this place is to nourish the harmony within themselves and the community. Though we are only 4 right now, we anticipate it turning into more of a community over time. The property is about 20 hectares, so the space is certainty here.

    We are very loose with the schedule in general. We strive towards letting things unfold organically, and wanting to do, learn, experience be the motivation. So if you feel like spending 2 days in bed and binge netflix, no problem. Or if you feel like going on a trip for a few days and see Sweden, no problem.
    Some days are more active than others. And some days are simply given to rest or do whatever we feel like doing.

    Toys and fun: Guitars, hang drum, didgeridoo, bow and arrow, bush craft gear, bikes, well equipped workshop, arts and crafts stuff, yoga mats, outdoor fire place, ever growing library, forest 10 walk away, small lake/pond clean enough to swim 15 min walk away.

    We can accommodate any diet. We dumpster dive a good portion of our food. But also have some of last years harvest in the freezer and pickled.

    We do prefer longer stays, as getting to know each other deepens. And it does quite naturally take a bit of time getting into the swing of things. If you only wish to visit us for a short time, be prepared for weeding and other simple tasks.

    Love’n’light

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We all learn and experience from each other <3

    We are striving to live in harmony with the land, and getting 100% of the grid. As self sufficient as possible and slowly moving towards a more "retro" lifestyle, where we do as much as we can by hand and simple tools. So if you wish to learn what this process entails, this is the place for you.

    We also have a spiritual side, so there is room for deep metaphysical conversations, yoga, meditation and so on. So there is an element of a spiritual retreat to coming here, if that is what you seek.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building/renovating, painting, fencing, feeding animals, gardening, planting trees, cooking, and so on.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A house with modern comforts. If we are many people at the same time some will share a room with others.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's on the country side, 10 minute drive(7km) to closest town (Falköping), so it's helpful if you have a car, though there are some cars here that can be used and also a bus that can take u somewhere. And we have a few bike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 20 hektars, I am sure we can find a spot for a van :) (And an extension cord)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Generally yes, we love furry friends. Well behaved dogs, that dont kill our free roaming chickens. One of our cats can be a little mean and will mess up others cats if they come on to her turf.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    (MAXIMUM 25 HOURS A WEEK) Passion, new experiences and learning usually means time flies, we generally dont keep track.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 796787883748