Join us in our vineyard and garden in the Swiss Mountains, Roveredo, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

new host  

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello dear traveller,

    We are a couple (Fabienne & Martin) living and working in Roveredo, a small village in the Swiss Mountains.

    Our House, garden and vineyard could need your help. =)

    We would love to get to know you, and we would love to show you our place we call home.

    If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask.

    All the best for you.
    Fabienne & Martin

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would get to know our place, and you would have a lot of time to explore all the beautiful places Switzerland has to offer.

    Our native language is Swissgerman, but where we live in Switzerland, the native language is Italian. We are still learning the basic here =) But we can communicate in German, English and a little French.

    We are open to show you or point you to some of our favourite places – depending on where your interests lie.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The House project:
    We would like to upgrade our house with more sustainable solutions and to make it even more beautiful and to give it a more natural feeling. The next steps here are to beautify the inside of the house with clay and to sand some wooden-beams on the ceiling. In the future, we also like to build some of our own furniture for the house.

    Here we could use your help with:
    - sanding
    - panting
    - diy-ing
    - cleaning
    - building stuff like tables, couch..
    - new ideas are more than welcome =)
    - plastering
    - making/laying tiles
    - beautify the house with art

    Garden and Vineyard project:
    Here we would like to create a more permaculture like garden which grows food and has some animals in the future and also to make it a more whimsical place to relax and enjoy nature. Our Vision with the vineyard is to transform our vineyard into a biodynamic viticulture.

    Your help would be appreciated:
    - weeding
    - watering
    - planting
    - preserving
    - making beautiful garden bed's
    - designing lovely garden squares
    - beautify the garden with art

    If you have experience or expertise with vine and vineyards, that would be very helpful. Because we are very new to this and could use some guidance as well. =)

    If you choose to live and work with us for some time, we would like to split the everyday chores like cooking, cleaning, washing etc.

    If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask.

    We love to hear from you.
    Fabienne & Martin

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love to learn new languages, at the moment we are learning Italian because we moved to the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland. So if you are fluent in Italian, we would love to learn from you. Our native language is Swissgerman, and we are both speaking English and a little French. Therefore, we could help you with learning German and a little English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in our house. The Kitchen will be shared.

    If it works for you, we would like to offer food (vegetarian), if it is okay for you to alternate cooking and washing up. Depending on how you like to organize your day, you can have breakfast with us or prepare something for yourself at your own time. We would appreciate the opportunity to enjoy a meal together from time to time...if you like that as well. 😊 For Lunch and Dinner we could alternate with cooking, if you are around, if you are of going out to explore something you are free to prepare yourself a picnic to go.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Roveredo is located within the southern Swiss Alps, just where mild southern climate meets high mountains. It is a place where wine grows in front of snow-capped mountains. If you are into hiking or biking, there are endless beautiful valleys to see and explore. If you are more the cultural type, the city Bellinzona, capital of Canton Ticino, is only 10 km away. From there you will reach Locarno, Ascona, Lugano and its lakes within less than an hour. Bellinzona is also the gateway to reach Milano or the German part of Switzerland like Lucerne or Zurich.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We both work our jobs remotely from home. So if you would like to work remote as well, that would be no problem. 🙂

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have quite a lot of Garden around the House, which your pet chould enjoy.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795548483692