Help me around the house and share your ideas in Footscray, Australia

Country

Australia

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/02/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    My name is Seb and I'm a fun guy working in the tech industry here in Melbourne.

    I would love to meet new people, learn new things or get some help around the house such as cleaning or cooking as I live alone and can't always be bothered doing everything myself! I'm also open to any sort of new experience so if you have something in mind let me know!

    In exchange I can offer you a comfy sofa bed in my clean and spacious apartment with a super nice view.

    I live in Footscray which is super close to the city by train and one of the most vibrant and multicultural spots in Melbourne.

    I am a very accepting person and open to hosting nice and respectful people of all races, genders, religions, ages, sexual preferences etc. My apartment is up two sets of steep stairs though so not the best for anyone with mobility constraints. I do work full time and will appreciate quiet after 10pm.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm a pretty relaxed and friendly guy and I love to chat or share a meal with all sorts of people. Staying at my place I'll make sure you feel welcome and at home and will do everything I can to help you enjoy your stay.

    I have lived in Melbourne most of my life and enjoy many aspects of its cultural offering. I can share with my guests lots of recommendations on places to go to see art, music, museums, or to find unique shops or enjoy some of the great dining and nightlife across various parts of the city. I would also be happy to join you for a day trip or a night out to show you around!

    I know some basic Japanese and Italian, but I havent had a chance to use them and they are fading. I would love a chance to practice. I also really like cooking so any recipes you could show me from your culture would be awesome too!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am mostly interested in help around the house with cooking and cleaning, but I am happy to take all sorts of things in exchange.

    Make me an artwork? Give me a few dancing lessons? I could do with some interior decoration help? Want to collaborate on a hackathon? Help me with some home repairs? I'm open to ideas!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Hi there! I'd love to learn some Japanese, Chinese, Italian or Spanish. I am an native English speaker and also happy to help you practice.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in my lounge room, on an IKEA fold out sofa bed. I am very tall and I can sleep on it quite comfortably. It's about the size of a double bed so can fit a couple (or two friends who don't mind sharing!)

    You are welcome to store your bags in my spare room.

    The food situation will depend on what kind of services you are offering (eg. if you are offering to cook). Otherwise, we can either share food or stay seperate, we can chat about that. You're welcome to keep a few things in the fridge/pantry.

    I have fast unlimited internet and a TV with a Chromecast. I also have a home office with a desk and monitor etc that you are welcome to use outside of my work hours.

    I have a spare off street parking spot you are welcome to use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Footscray is a great area, with heaps of awesome bars and delicious, well priced restaurants showcasing cuisines from one of the most multicultural communities in Melbourne. My apartment is a short walk to a major station, and it is about 10 mins by train to get to the city centre.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I am planning on doing the digital nomad thing myself soon so I would love to host and hear about your experiences with it! Also keen to bounce tech or startup ideas around.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a standard parking spot. If it will fit there you are welcome to use it.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I love animals of all kinds!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours domestic help a day seems fair, but happy to discuss


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794419275928