Help at a family farm in a small village and create a better world in Central Bohemia, near to Prague, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

actualizado   Última hora

288 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    114

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travellers, we are Matěj 10 years old and Jiří living together in alternatyve care week/week who have a farm in a small village, not even one hour from Prague by train. We grow potatoes, garlic, tomatoes, cucumbres, pumpkins, zucchini, currant, blueberries, strawberries, apples, pears, plums, walnuts, almonds, hazelnuts. We have a small greenhouse. We have one dog, sheeps, goats, chickens and rabbits. We´ve built everything on our own and have developed so far: irrigation system, chill out area, children space, space for yoga, pond for swimming, outdoor shower, fencing.
    We strive for sustainable life with respect for people, animals and nature.
    We are about to open a charity shop as well.
    We have a second house that we rent for short-term rentals.

    We need to help with cleaning the house, weeding garden, taking care of our farm animals (nothing too complicated ;) and other seasonal work around the house and garden.
    Our minimum stay is 2-3weeks and we prefer long-term stays (couple of months) since this is beneficial for both you and for us and you can learn more about sustainability, farming, animals and DIY.


    Projects for end of 2022

    -cuting wood
    -weeding garden
    -cuting life fens
    -taking care about animals
    -making candles
    -making soup
    -making creme
    -cleaning Airbnb house
    -more...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to rest, spend some time in a nature and clear your head. I hope you will be able to realise yourself in the work I offer, learn something from me and teach me what you can do. In Czechia, we have many interesting workshops, meetups, seminars, concerts, theaters, beautiful nature and secret places where paths won‘t lead you and I will gladly become your guide in travelling not just on the map.
    In summer you can come with us on a trip with our sailboat.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would appreciate to host skilled workawayers:
    -carpeters since one of my project is to build a good wooden gate and fencing, build birdboxes, insect hotels etc.
    -artists that enjoy decorating walls, making mosaics, pottery, tiles and want to come up with own creative projects
    -electricians that can set up the lights in our charity shop
    -tilers that can help to finish the tiles in the bathroom of our yogaplace
    -bricklayer that can wall up the gable wall in our charity shop

    We would be grateful for the following help in our garden as well.
    Spring:
    -planting potatoes
    -seeding and planting seedlings
    -repairing our small greenhouse
    -improving our grass and soil

    Summer:
    -harvest our produce
    -proceeding our harvest (ketchup, jams, raw food)
    -weeding
    -mulching
    -preparing wood for winter, cutting wood with chainsaw
    -help with the house that we rent (cleaning, maintanance, laundry)

    Fall:
    -preparing wood for winter
    -harvesting birch bark in the forest
    -harvesting corn and sunflower seed which is then fed to animals
    -preparing the garden for winter
    -cutting of hedges and shredding the branches for mulch

    Winter:
    -planting new trees
    -regenerating of the soils
    -building bird boxes and insect hotels
    -preparing wood for winter

    All year around: taking care of the animals, help with cooking and cleaning, help with my son (teaching English, creating), general maintanance and developing new projects.

    Apart the farm, I have a moving company in Prague and it would be possible to help me there and you can make some extra money.

    What we expect from our volunteers:
    You should be interested in farm life, enjoy outdoors, nature, animals and kids.
    You should be independent, able to take decisions and have positive attitude to manual work.
    You should be responsible, tidy and honest.
    You should be social and can interact well with other adults and with children.

    We are not able to accept smokers, heavy drinkers and people that use drugs (incl. weed). A beer or glass of wine once in a while is ok.

    If this is you, we will be happy if you contact us!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation:
    Winter
    We provide two independent single rooms in our house with separated entrance. They are suitable for individual volunteers or 2 friends. You can lock the door.
    We provide space for your van/campervan/tent with connection to electricity.
    Kitchen and bathroom is located in our house.
    Sometimes our second house that is for short-term rentals is available for volunteers.

    Summer
    We have a indian teepee with basic matrace and place for clothes.

    Food:
    Without food

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Direct train from Prague main train station to our village takes one hour. Our house is 5 min walking from the train station.

    Free time activities:
    -our village is very small and located in the middle of the fields. The forest is 8 km from our house and it is beautiful. You can pick mushrooms and blackberries in them.
    -you can visit our capital city Prague that is part of UNESCO heritage. Or closeby beautiful towns Podebrady and Nymburk - the train stop is 5 mins walking from our house. There are good restaurants, coffee shops and shops in both towns.
    -we have a pizza oven where you can make your own pizza
    -we have a ping pong table
    -you can play soccer
    -you can make bonfire

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We welcome volunteers that travel in their own vans or campervans. They can connect to electricity.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 5 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793848926175