Cultural exchange and help with gardening and building for our family project in Sarapiqui, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Marjorie Herrera(Mayi) with my husband Marco Solis, we are starting development of a new family project, the property is 1 hectar located in Horquetas de Sarapiquí in the nothern part of the province of Heredia, at about one hour time on bus from San Jose.
    Our family is composed of mom, dad and 2 daughters living together, plus 2 sons that already have their own families but they visit the country house every once in a while mostly for holidays and family celebrations. We are accompained by 3 pets that are dogs, 2 pugs and 1 english bulldog.
    Within the project we want to work on the gardens, maintaining the natural beauty of the forest, respecting the area close to the river that crosses in the back of the property.
    Also, there is a water source that we want to protect and take care of it, since for us this is one of the most valuable natural resorces that is our responsability to protect.
    The property count with a bunch of all kind of trees, you can see cocoa, orange, lemon, avocado, grapefruit, achiote, noni, guanabana, guava, rambután, coconuts, star fruit, wich is atractive for many species of birds like lapas, toucans, orioles, parakeets and many others that are always flying on the trees branches, together with the birds there is also iguanas, monkeys, lazy bears, squirrels that can be seen if you keep calm and pacient.
    Even considering in the country side there is a very stable optic fiber conexion to the internet.
    For our family it will be a great pleasure if you decide to visit us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will benefit from this cultural exchange by being emerged in the heart of Costa Rican nature in family . You'll be immersed in Costa Rican culture, food, and language.
    it is a perfect place to run or do any outdoor sport
    Various animals around us and many rivers where you can swim

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Type of help needed with
    Gardening
    Building small projects
    Cooking / shopping in group
    General Maintenance Clean surroundings

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For the volunteers The small house has a large room with several beds and a private bathroom.
    There are two houses on the property the main house where food is prepared has a large living room and all kitchen utensils.

    The food is breakfast lunch dinner at the hours traditional Costa Rican food

    Breakfast lunch or dinner included we do not ask for any contribution
    The food is varied normally traditional Costa Rican food
    EXAMPLE
    Gallo Pinto Known as the national dish of Costa Rica, the gallo pinto is essentially cooked beans and rice, mixed together
    El Casado, is one of the main traditional dishes of Costa Rica, it is not a singular dish, but a plate composed of various foods
    La olla de carne is a tasty and nutrient-dense stew made with large chunks of meat, potatoes, carrots, chayote, plantains, yuccas, sweet potatoes, green plantains, and sweet potatoes.
    Volunteers have different foods available to prepare to their liking

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A lot of diversity in the surroundings different rivers a specific area to go for a walk or run

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 792225589629