Help our family construct our no-dig vegetable garden in Chaveignes, central France

  • Francia
  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22/11/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Dutch family: Jeroen (42), Leonoor (43), Louis (8) and Josephine (6). We have lived in France for a year and moved into our 19th century manor last April. We are setting up a regenerative practice where groups can reside to learn with/from/about the arts, nature and personal development.

    We speak English, French and Dutch, as well as basic German. We are currently starting the renovations of our house, working with construction companies from the region. Meanwhile we are setting up a large vegetable garden. Soon our chickens will come, who will help us improve the soil of our grasslands. And within a few months we'll have pigs too, who will help us to maintain our forest.

    Needless to say that we welcome refugees from Ukraine.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are Dutch family with a huge interest in a fairer, greener and more balanced future. Our projects aims at an international audience. At the same time we are trying to add vale to our local community as much as we can, for example by partnering with many local producers.

    Jeroen is trained as an actor and theatre director. Leonoor is a historian and has always worked as a curator in culture. Leonoor has previously lived in France, India and Bénin. We have an international and diverse network.

    Our children are learning French pretty fast, but having a French native speaker around would be great for them as well as for us. Leonoor is an advanced French speaker, Jeroen intermediate, and the kids somewhere in between (but soon lightyears ahead:)).

    Richelieu, where we live, is a bee-hive of interesting people, both French and international. Although it is a quiet place in the country side we are surrounded by interesting projects and people. The countryside is lovely: slightly hilly, wit many rivers and forests.

    As for the dinners shared moments with the people who come and work with us we often propose to eat together twice a week. Once a week we will cook for you, and once a week you will cook for us. Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays we all cook for ourselves.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this moment are looking for help to make our vegetable garden. At this point carpentry skills would come in handy as we will make plenty of raised beds with containers from reclaimed wood. Once those are ready we will fill them with compost and make the paths between the beds. For this work it is required that you are physically fit.
    If you have experience working with chickens that would come in handy too: we'll have chickens from early November. The chickens will be rotating on our 6 acres of grassland.
    Also if you have the skills to help us with the kids one afternoon a week from 16h15 till 18h00 that would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We'd like to learn Italian and Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room in our house with your own (and some weeks shared) bathroom and kitchen. We live in a seperate part of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are at half an hour from Chinon and Chatellerault. From there you are in Tours within one hours and in Paris within 2 hours maximum. We have bicycles available to get around Richelieu and its surroundings. Richelieu has all the services you need within walking distance. We are at half an hour from the Loire castles.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have proper working wifi. However you donot have wifi in your room. You can use the internet in one of the three public spaces, where you can work quietly if needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It can be possible to park a campervan. Let's discuss!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    9 till 16h including a 2 hours lunch break

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784481214949

Comentarios

Help in our permaculture garden situated in countryside near Toulouse, France
Help us with eco projects and permaculture and enjoy watersports on the lakes in Saint-Priest-les-Fougères, France