Help me with gardening, digging and some DIY in Italy, Marche region

Country

Italia

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/03/2020

 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am Julie and I am 67 years old, but still very active, and an artist when time permits!. I have lived in France for 21 years, but 4 years ago I bought a house in Italy which has about 900 square meters of land including some mature trees and 13 olive trees. Due to looking after my very ill mum for the last 5 years I have been unable to spend time changing the land into a type of easy maintenance garden. Very sadly my mum died in February, so now I hope to spend more time in the Italian house, and hopefully rent out the house in France, a necessity in order to be able to keep both houses. However, I will need quite some help to create the Italian garden, hence my request for work aways.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can taste Italian life and culture and enjoy the beautiful surrounding steeped in history.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will need quite some help to create the Italian garden, hence my request for work aways. The work will be quite heavy initially, digging holes, and creating some borders for planting and cutting away much overgrowth. The land is sloping, but already three terraces have been created, partially planted with lavender and irises. I wish to continue this planting the length of the terraces. In addition there may be a little do-it-yourself work, involving screws and a drill! Thus I am looking for a single person or a couple who are in good physical condition and who are prepared to do such work. My feeling is that it will take from 6 weeks to 2 months to complete. The house is in the Marche region of Italy in the foothills of the Apennines. The nearest villages are Serra Sant'Abbondio and Frontone, the nearest larger towns are Pergola and Cagli. A car in necessary, but there are busses from Serra and Frontone, and a mainline train service from Fabriano. I will be happy to deposit and collect travelers from wherever required for those who will not have their own transport.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is in the house, with full use of all facilities with bedroom and own sitting room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please contact me.
    The time frame for the work aways would be from the end of May 2020 to mid July 2020.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 781935386396